Search

What ESCs are you using?

Search this Thread

Old 01-25-2008, 01:08 AM
oME
Tech Apprentice

Default hara

Originally Posted by Ferrarimk13
i never saw hara use the nosram, only the LRP lately, since he was testing checkpoint's brushless, but from what i remember, he was still using the twister. I like Marc Rheinard better than hara, too bad he doesnt have his own esc, lol
Nope Im sure he uses NOSRAM instead of HARA specially on the last DHI cup and HPI challenge.

SO I SEE IF I HAVE A HARA 2.2 AND IM RUNNING A SILVER CAN MOTOR THE SILVER CAN WILL NOT PERFORM AT ITS FULLEST HAVING THE STOCK SETTINGS OF ATSUSHI HARA WHICH IS FOR MOD. SO WHAT SETTINGS DO YOU SUGGEST FOR THE SILVER CAN AND SPORTS TUNED MOTOR???
Old 01-25-2008, 01:21 AM
Tech Elite

Novak GTX is very awesome...and water proof too...
Old 01-25-2008, 02:18 AM
Tech Initiate

LRP Sphere 2007 edition.
Im a total newbie and it took me about 20 seconds to have it up and running.
Cant go wrong with this one.
Old 01-25-2008, 02:37 AM
Tech Elite

SpeedPassion GT esc would be cool and can run both brushed and brushless, alternativ would be Tekin esc's always great quality and performance.
Old 01-25-2008, 05:46 AM
Tech Master

KO VFS-1 I have a hara twister 2.1 and i must say its a great esc. 3 years now and still running awesome. Yes u need some extra stuff... but its worth it all the way. Its so good that I feel its "ordinary". It just works.
Old 01-25-2008, 06:03 AM
R/C Tech Elite Member

Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)

You sure about that?

I've had the "bottle sweat" a.k.a. one drop of water hit my old GTX and poof, did that twice.

Phenomenal speedo, but it isn't waterproof, I've gone through three

Originally Posted by t4m1y4niac
Novak GTX is very awesome...and water proof too...
Old 01-25-2008, 06:59 AM
Uga
Tech Regular