Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree288Likes

Tamiya mini cooper

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-2014, 10:19 AM
Tech Regular

Originally Posted by monkeyracing
Hi, I'm not sure if they take pre-orders. You should try. It never hurts to ask. I've been ordering from Stellamodels since 2009. They're one of my favourite suppliers, along with Banzai Hobby, RC Mart and Vellrip. Between this group, you can get almost anything. There is one company I know of that does pre-orders for sure. They're located at 1999.co.jp
Thank you Jim for the advice,
IŽll give it a try!

Br,
Matthias
Old 06-15-2014, 04:44 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Granpa
It's not whether the Novak or Reedy are good motors, which they are, but how the rules are written. This is just my opinion, but neither motor, under the present set of rules, is competitive. This could all change if they start to make a high rpm rotor and/or change their zero point.

Your Thunderpower with the right rotor is competitive. There are several others that are very good also, but for Mini, the Novak and Reedy Mach 2 are not among them.
SRC thanks for your input
Bob alittle curious why you think that Reedy 21.5 aren't competitive
I'm pretty sure most of the top drivers that were really hauling ass around the track
Were running them compaired to my novak that couldn't hold a candle to them
I'm talking between 4 and 5 seconds off the mark too, and I'm pretty sure it wasn't
My ability because I was running clean lines and getting around the track clean too
The mini catagory has always been a quandry for us. Even with the silvercans until
We learned about the differences in them we were't competitive. And then Tamiya went
And up and changed the rules on us and put us back at square one...

Mike
Old 06-15-2014, 08:06 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)