Tamiya mini cooper >

Tamiya mini cooper

Like Tree288Likes

Tamiya mini cooper

Old 05-25-2015, 06:04 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Granpa
Really like the small heat guns. Did not know that something like these were available.

I prefer using Windex under the decals cause I'm not very good at placing the decals. I can shift it and it will give a second try if you'r off a bit and have not done the final heating of the decal.
I do dry install on RC decals. What helps me the most is using bent fine tip tweezers to position the decals. If I need to reposition, I turn the tweezer tip away from me to pull up the decal. This prevents damaged to the decal.

Another trick I use on long pieces like window trim and pin stripes is I pick up the decal using tweezers, then use my pinky to static pickup the other end of the decal (non sticky side) so that I can keep the decal away from sticking to the body.
Old 05-25-2015, 08:22 AM
Tech Elite

... So, Father's Day is coming up and guess what I asked for? (Monte Carlo Mini M05)

I just want the body to paint in the dark blue/white combo I always wanted. Going to keep the kit un-assembled for my kid. He can have one of my many Rover bodies I have and swap tires to 60D's when he's ready to buy it off me.
Old 05-25-2015, 09:12 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by monkeyracing
My wife has told me that describing my balls on the internet is inappropriate and I should stop.
Because this is my 20th year of Marrage, I'll bow to your Wifes wishes (they all know better than we do)
and drop the subject
Happy Wife Happy Life
Old 05-25-2015, 09:50 AM
Tech Elite

Sounds good KA2AEV.

I've been with my wife for over 20yrs too. Happy wife is a good thing.
Old 05-25-2015, 01:58 PM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by sakadachi