R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-20-2002, 10:50 PM   #241
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 246
Send a message via AIM to kenix Send a message via Yahoo to kenix
Default Sway bars

I got a YM34...AP.. I was told I can't add front sway bars...
I was also told that the Type T parts are interchangable
with the AP.

So, essentually I can change Type T front bulkheads to my YM34 AP and get the swaybars to install that way?

Comments are highly appreciated.

Kenix
kenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2002, 06:50 AM   #242
Tech Elite
 
ernestf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore
Posts: 2,027
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to ernestf
Default

kenix, i have both ym and type t. i understand that most of the parts are interchangable, but not all of them.
interchangable part :
lower arms, steering block, steering rack, bearing hub, rear away bar, diff, one-way, bumper, foam bumper ... etc
but sure not the arm-brace, f/r bulkhead, shock tower ....
ernestf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2002, 09:19 PM   #243
Tech Elite
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 2,379
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Diva
Default Re: Sway bars

Quote:
Originally posted by kenix
I got a YM34...AP.. I was told I can't add front sway bars...
I was also told that the Type T parts are interchangable
with the AP.

So, essentually I can change Type T front bulkheads to my YM34 AP and get the swaybars to install that way?

Comments are highly appreciated.

Kenix
Yes, you can install the front sway bar. See?
Diva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2002, 09:37 PM   #244
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 246
Send a message via AIM to kenix Send a message via Yahoo to kenix
Default

wow! thanks for the site!

I have spoken to integy and they say I can't install front sways.

The YM34 on the site had different front susp. arms? Mines are thicker. Its probably because mines is the Japanese Edition. and its probablly a second or thrid generation chassis revision.

I was told that I can use Yokomo MR4 front sways for the front.
I just need some mods.

But what kind of mods?
Drilling a hole on the susp. arm itself. I think*


*sign* back to driving without sways..

Any more help???

Thanks,
Kenix
kenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2002, 09:42 PM   #245
Tech Master
 
AE_Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 1,127
Send a message via AIM to AE_Racer
Default

I made my own front sway for my first Ym-34, but it wasnt that way...I drilled the holes in the rear of the arm and had the sway bar running over the top deck....hehe, I doubt it had any effect, but I thought it was cool...btw, the bar I used came from the BRP set for the Tc3
AE_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2002, 09:45 PM   #246
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Southern California
Posts: 246
Send a message via AIM to kenix Send a message via Yahoo to kenix
Default

Can I request some close up pictures? of your mod?

Thanks,!

Kenix
kenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2002, 10:14 PM   #247
Tech Master
 
AE_Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 1,127
Send a message via AIM to AE_Racer
Default

Nah, i dont have it anymore, and never took any pictures...hint, my FIRST YM34 ive had 2, working on getting a 3rd...
AE_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2002, 08:41 PM   #248
Tech Fanatic
 
DHMOTORSPORTS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Central IL.
Posts: 836
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Whats the word on the SI ?? Anyone heard when we will see it?
__________________
Trinity / Team Epic / ReVtech Batteries / TRC / F-Bomb Graphix
DHMOTORSPORTS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2002, 10:45 AM   #249
Joe
Tech Regular
 
Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Greeley, CO
Posts: 273
Default

Hello all, I have a problem with my YM34 AP version. I am using strapping tape to hold in my batteries, but when I crash, even just a little bump on the boards, the batteries fly out. I have filed the battery slots, and it helped a little, but not enough. What are you using to hold in your batteries?
Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2002, 10:55 AM   #250
Tech Master
 
AE_Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 1,127
Send a message via AIM to AE_Racer
Default

I used battery straps that I had from my oval cars to hold my batts, never had a prob with them...sorry dont know where to find them now, I got them from my LHS
AE_Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2002, 05:30 PM   #251
Tech Fanatic
 
Macky's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 894
Send a message via AIM to Macky Send a message via Yahoo to Macky
Default

Hey Joe back when I had mine I used the plastic Schumacher battery hold downs. I believe you can also use Xray hold downs. By the way here are some pictures of my YM-34T.

Macky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2002, 05:32 PM   #252
Tech Fanatic
 
Macky's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 894
Send a message via AIM to Macky Send a message via Yahoo to Macky
Default

Here's another.

Macky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2002, 08:17 AM   #253
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Joe
Hello all, I have a problem with my YM34 AP version. I am using strapping tape to hold in my batteries, but when I crash, even just a little bump on the boards, the batteries fly out. I have filed the battery slots, and it helped a little, but not enough. What are you using to hold in your batteries?
Did the trap broke? Try filing the battery slots at a 45 degrees angle. That will let the battery totally sit in. I tried battery strap but there are chances that it will break. keep to glass tape.
AO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2002, 08:21 AM   #254
AO
Tech Addict
 
AO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: TEAM ATLAS
Posts: 693
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DHMOTORSPORTS
Whats the word on the SI ?? Anyone heard when we will see it?
Heard from japan side, they just got the first production. I may be getting my new SI within this week. Cannot wait.
AO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2002, 09:55 AM   #255
Tech Elite
 
Diva's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Delaware
Posts: 2,379
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to Diva
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Macky
Hey Joe back when I had mine I used the plastic Schumacher battery hold downs. I believe you can also use Xray hold downs. By the way here are some pictures of my YM-34T.
Nice picture
Diva is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Big Locked Thread donitaROSE Manila Racers 89718 03-26-2015 08:17 AM
New Atlas YM34CE touring chassis? seaball Electric On-Road 36 04-16-2004 11:27 PM
Team Atlas YM34 stradith Electric On-Road 6 03-24-2004 01:11 PM
atlas type t for sale with cyclone purple label and... seaball R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 14 07-14-2003 02:53 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:19 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net