R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-17-2003, 05:13 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
Accord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posts: 997
Send a message via AIM to Accord
Exclamation Severe Glitching Problem - Please Help!

I am using a 3PK radio in HRS mode with a HiTech digital servo and an LRP Quantum Competition speed control. All of this is in my brand new XRay T1 Evo2 and all of the electronics are brand new. I just hooked up everything and setup the ESC, I am having SEVERE glitching from my digital servo. If I even simply touch the outside of the servo it will go nuts and start buzzing. All of the wires and connections are fine, i've tried everything I could think of. When the car is completely in neutral, the wheels shake slightly left and right very quickly, when I give it throttle the glitching gets even worse. Mind you, I do NOT even have a motor installed in the car and it still glitches when I give it throttle!

Any help is appreciated, i've got a race tomorrow so hopefully I can get this problem sorted out by then.

Thanks
Accord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2003, 12:39 AM   #2
Tech Champion
 
SpeedTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 6,028
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I'll do my best, I hate glitching problems personally myself. If you have a spare servo lying around, preferably an analog one, give that a try first. The key to solving any radio giltch problem is to be patient and change only one thing at a time. This process of elimination will help you pinpoint the problem. Start with the following:

1. Change the servo. If you still have the problem...
2. Change to a different set of crystals
3. Change to another receiver
4. change the module on your radio (if your radio has one)
5. change speedo

Since you didn't have a motor installed, you can eliminate that from your list (it's kinda strange that you would have that severe of a radio hit without a motor). But when you put in the motor, make sure you have the proper amount and the correct type of capacitor on the motor.

It is rare that a servo can cause radio problem, but it does happen. Good luck and remember to be patient!

Steve Wang
__________________
>>>www.SpeedtechHobbies.com<<<
SpeedTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2003, 02:44 AM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 63
Default

hmm try a capacitor on the reciever but only on the battery input.
the servo may be pulling to much current from the reciever?!
i d try another sevo than another reciever.if u put the throttle to full with no motor the speedo is still giving out current.try it and listen out for a frequancy from the sppedo.
wot id do is put power caps on the speedo and reciever
trf man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Severe Glitching on Hyper 8.5pro rcrevolution Nitro Off-Road 12 08-03-2008 08:04 PM
Glitching electronics problem for a XXX-T crizo Electric Off-Road 4 05-28-2008 04:10 PM
Severe Radio Glitching Help (Tamiya TA05) AWK Electric On-Road 37 06-11-2007 12:13 PM
Glitching Problem TuxRacer Electric On-Road 28 11-13-2003 02:37 PM
Glitching Problem JChan Electric On-Road 11 09-06-2001 10:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:03 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net