R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-15-2003, 11:55 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
Arun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: GA
Posts: 753
Default turbo 35 bl/stealth?

what are the differences between the turbo 35 bl and the turbo 35 stealth versions?
__________________
http://nexusracing.com
Arun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 12:08 AM   #2
RCTech Member #2
 
TSR6's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 5,951
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to TSR6
Default

The Stealth had a software upgrade to help discharge higher voltage nimh batteries ( some older T35's needed to use 7 cell mode to discharge fully charged 3000+ batteries. They would get a "voltage too high" error with 6cell mode. )

They changed the power supply wires, and removed the connectors from the battery wires, which sometimes melted during discharging. They also replaced the battery wire with higher quality GS wiring.

The case is black ( whoopy ) and I guess they changed the layout of the menus, but i'm not familiar enough with the non-stealth to tell you what was changed.
__________________
Troy
RCTech Member #2

The postings and views expressed on this site are my own and do not necessarily reflect the positions, strategies, or opinions of any company I may be employed by.

Last edited by TSR6; 06-16-2003 at 12:19 AM.
TSR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2003, 02:12 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,628
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TSR6
The Stealth had a software upgrade to help discharge higher voltage nimh batteries ( some older T35's needed to use 7 cell mode to discharge fully charged 3000+ batteries. They would get a "voltage too high" error with 6cell mode. )

This is true on older T35 and some T35BL models but most BL versions should have the upgraded eprom software chip. I had a standard T35 and contacted CE about a EPROM upgrade to correct that error. They mailed it to me and i installed it. My newer T35BL has the latest software(no errors)
__________________
"Without Rules its just Backyard Bashing!"
www.rcottawa.com
Joel Lagace is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Competion Electonics turbo 35bl stealth ed, turbo 30, Pitbull x3 & Novak Millenium Pr pablo101 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 10-27-2008 09:44 AM
Competition Electronics Turbo 35 BL stealth Edition And Turbo Flex 30 NIdaho Mudder R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 06-10-2007 07:55 AM
Turbo 35 Stealth II Fast R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 01-18-2007 07:16 PM
Turbo 35 BL Stealth $185!! gezer2u R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 01-17-2007 09:10 AM
turbo 35 stealth..turbo 30..ft tc3s.. lrp v7.1s..air servos Dave Bowser R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 22 02-27-2004 09:33 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:26 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net