Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2010, 04:22 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Had great time today running my TC5r with 25.5 & Havok. Thanks again Novak and USVTA.
Old 12-13-2010, 03:18 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)

hello all, i am kinda new to vta, only been running it for about 5 weeks. i am using a losi type r with the mike haynes setup. also using the metal lipo tray with the exotec top plate. my problem is this, on 180* turns my rear slides on on exit. i have tried a lighter spring and oil, different camber and even moved the inner camber link to the bottom hole with minimal results. the car is beeing run on carpet, and is 50/50 weight front to rear. any help would be appriciated. thankyou
Old 12-13-2010, 09:07 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by DARKSIDE
thats funny, Im leaving Berwyn ,IL now.....was going to stop up at the shop, but had to be back in Louisville,KY by 11pm...we have Thunder Jam in January, which is like a Snowbirds warm-up race....when you think you will be down?
My son and I have been running the Midwest Series and the Hurricane Series, with the next round back at The Gate January 7-9 and Oshkosh on the 22nd. My wife is gonna kill me
Old 12-13-2010, 05:26 PM
Tech Champion

thats why I take mine with me...lol...me and Dirla are coming up that way soon...not sure which race, I think its the Grand Prix in Cincy...we went last/this year...and I had alot of fun....but where there is going to be some VTA, is where Im trying to be.....I wish the Snowbirds was in the mix, but 2 years in a row without VTA...what a tragic
Old 12-13-2010, 05:52 PM
Tech Champion