Wiki Posts
Search
Like Tree1Likes

U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing

Search this Thread

Old 05-31-2010, 06:52 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Looking at running a Xray for VTA. Does anybody have a setup sheet for medium grip carpet using the non-slick hpi tires?
Old 06-01-2010, 09:35 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

Wanted to know if we can still use a small trunk spoiler (made from scrap lexan) on the mustang body?
Thanks
Old 06-01-2010, 09:46 AM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Jeremy c
Im new to vta and our local club runs the 540 j motor any esc and 5000mah 40c lipo max. I have a question that I was hoping to get help with. I would like to know what FDR I should be trying to achieve as our longest straight is about 100ft but the track is also pretty tight and technical. as for my car its an hpi sprint 2 with a sidewinder esc (the only extra esc I have with lipo cut off) 3200 mah 25c lipo and the 540 j so any help would be greatly appreciated thanks
Try starting at 5.8 FDR. Run a fan blowing through a motor vent hole onto the comm. Make short runs at first and watch the temps.
Old 06-01-2010, 02:15 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 89 (100%+)

Originally Posted by j.d.roost
Wanted to know if we can still use a small trunk spoiler (made from scrap lexan) on the mustang body?
Thanks
Has this ever been legal???
Old 06-01-2010, 02:53 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 30 (100%+)

Originally Posted by j.d.roost
Thanks
at SJCCR, we allow a little one (3/8" max) spoiler on the rear truck of the mustangs

and yes, i believe it was talked about "once upon a time" and given an 'ok' - as long as it was within reason (hence the reason we went with a 3/8" one - its roughly the same height as the 'cuda's and camaro's)
Old 06-01-2010, 02:59 PM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)

Originally Posted by ApexSpeed