Search
Like Tree1Likes

U.S. Vintage Trans-Am Racing

Search this Thread

Old 10-13-2009, 08:32 AM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Hi,

I am looking to get back into RC and VTA looks like a good place. I currently have my old T2 but need some setup advice from the experts. I also will be using 27T 4 Cell combo (few years old too). Dont have that much to spend to go brushless and i dont think i am an Amain driver

i did just purchase the tires and the cuda body which still needs to be painted. I will be running on a track that uses ozite carpet around 90 x 50.

thanks !
Old 10-13-2009, 10:33 AM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)

Originally Posted by kp-61
Hi, I am looking to get back into RC and VTA looks like a good place. I currently have my old T2 but need some setup advice from the experts. I also will be using 27T 4 Cell combo (few years old too). Dont have that much to spend to go brushless and i dont think i am an Amain driver i did just purchase the tires and the cuda body which still needs to be painted. I will be running on a track that uses ozite carpet around 90 x 50.
thanks !
I can't offer advice specific to the T2, but here's a few general pointers.
  • build up a bit of shoe goo behind the light buckets to prevent deformation
  • use the punchiest ESC profile for 27T/4cell
  • maintain corner speed, it's all you've got going for you!
Old 10-13-2009, 10:58 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Originally Posted by snoopyrc
Is he? Dont get me wrong Melvin is awesome at the wheel, and I got nothin to challenge him with, but Melvin hangs with some tough company. Busse and Fernando, even the guys in the shop with him can give him a run for his money. Like Arun, have you seen him drive?
yep Ive raced them before...but Melvin is the one racing TA..and he does it at alot of different tracks...

he represents the class everywhere he races...thats what makes him the "KING" of GA TA
Old 10-13-2009, 12:15 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)