R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-15-2008, 08:30 AM   #196
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,211
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crisis641 View Post
Bob,
What kind of wire is that in the pic of your car? Is it something you sell?
looks like regular 16 ga wire ,you can find it here http://www.cheapbatterypacks.com/?sid=445840&pgid=wire
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 01:13 PM   #197
Tech Apprentice
 
Zken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 77
Default

Hey SlamMan, you say you bought two R1pros? Did you try the other one out and have the same reults?

We put those units through some harsh testing but I have found one that passed the testing but ended up having a bad phase. I'm just curious cuz you mentioned you had to over gear the same motor to get appropriate response/speed out of it.....

Test the other one out, fill me in.
Zken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 01:13 PM   #198
Tech Apprentice
 
Zken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 77
Default

YAY! double post...I love those

Last edited by Zken; 01-15-2008 at 01:16 PM. Reason: double post'n is COOL
Zken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 03:25 PM   #199
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nor-Cal
Posts: 1,853
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlamMan View Post
Well I tried My R1 Pro with the Orion 10.5 this weekend. I had a lot of hope for it but it left something to be desired. I had to gear it way up over where the GTB was at which isn't a big deal. It would studder quite a bit and stalled out in the start of the main causing a crash though. All the solder connections seem good so I don't think I can blame it on that. Sadly I'll have to take it out. I'd hate to ruin someones race again due to equipment issues. I wish I wouldn't have bought two now.

I'm looking forward to trying the RS though. How about a trade in program?
I have seen the exact same thing with one locally. It really was a "sitting duck" at the tone.
__________________
SMC ( www.smc-racing.com the only place to order your batteries online.), Awesomatix, Gonzo Paints, BN Racing

"Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery."
Advil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 04:31 AM   #200
Tech Elite
 
Bob-Stormer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Glasgow, Montana USA
Posts: 3,518
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crisis641 View Post
Bob,
What kind of wire is that in the pic of your car? Is it something you sell?
I started doing all my cars in black wire. Just looks cleaner.

16ga, deans.
http://www.stormerhobbies.com/cgi-bi...umb=on&smode=0
__________________
www.stormerhobbies.com "Where the world shops for radio control."
www.facebook.com/stormerhobbies
www.twitter.com/stormerhobbies

looking for....vintage 1/10-1/12 pan, need Schumacher 1/12th cars and parts.
Bob-Stormer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 08:51 AM   #201
Tech Fanatic
 
SlamMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 847
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zken View Post
Hey SlamMan, you say you bought two R1pros? Did you try the other one out and have the same reults?

We put those units through some harsh testing but I have found one that passed the testing but ended up having a bad phase. I'm just curious cuz you mentioned you had to over gear the same motor to get appropriate response/speed out of it.....

Test the other one out, fill me in.
I might try it out but it's still in an unopened package. At this point I was planning on just selling it on ebay and it should fetch a higher price if it's unopened. I'll need it to fund the RS purchase. I'll post back if I do.
__________________
Michael H

OnRoadColorado.com
Colorado On Road RC Club
SlamMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 08:54 AM   #202
Tech Champion
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 5,360
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SlamMan View Post
I might try it out but it's still in an unopened package. At this point I was planning on just selling it on ebay and it should fetch a higher price if it's unopened. I'll need it to fund the RS purchase. I'll post back if I do.
You cant return it from where you purchased it?
or8ital is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 09:02 AM   #203
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: E-Town Posse
Posts: 1,573
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob-Stormer View Post
I started doing all my cars in black wire. Just looks cleaner.

16ga, deans.
http://www.stormerhobbies.com/cgi-bi...umb=on&smode=0
You started the black wire after looking at my car from Cleveland. LOL. I'm gunna have to start sending you my cars to do the wiring. Looks good
__________________
Team Associated, Reedy, Tekin, Futaba, Putnam, Protoform, BSR, SXT, Reflex Racing, McPappy Racing, TQ Wire, Swifty Designs
Jeff Cuffs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2008, 10:43 AM   #204
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Ames, IA
Posts: 441
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob-Stormer View Post
I started doing all my cars in black wire. Just looks cleaner.

16ga, deans.
http://www.stormerhobbies.com/cgi-bi...umb=on&smode=0
Yes it does look very clean. Any chance in selling that in smaller pieces? like 10 feet of it?
crisis641 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2008, 07:27 PM   #205
Super Moderator
 
Marcos.J's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Semper Fi
Posts: 27,211
Trader Rating: 182 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crisis641 View Post
Yes it does look very clean. Any chance in selling that in smaller pieces? like 10 feet of it?
try here they sell it by the foot
http://www.cheapbatterypacks.com/?sid=972435&pgid=wire
Marcos.J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2008, 11:11 PM   #206
Tech Elite
 
Bob-Stormer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Glasgow, Montana USA
Posts: 3,518
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff Cuffs View Post
You started the black wire after looking at my car from Cleveland. LOL. I'm gunna have to start sending you my cars to do the wiring. Looks good
Send it down, only takes me about 5-8 hours. I'll put rock crawler gear in your sedan for ya...
__________________
www.stormerhobbies.com "Where the world shops for radio control."
www.facebook.com/stormerhobbies
www.twitter.com/stormerhobbies

looking for....vintage 1/10-1/12 pan, need Schumacher 1/12th cars and parts.
Bob-Stormer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 08:00 AM   #207
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

my R1 Pro in XRAY T2'008 EU
Attached Thumbnails
Tekin R1 ESC-xray-eu.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 08:08 AM   #208
Tech Elite
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RC MARKET View Post
my R1 Pro in XRAY T2'008 EU
What motor is that?
__________________
R1 Wurks/Awesomatix USA/Roche USA/Protoform/Solaris/Mo Speed/Speedworld Raceway
BlackedOutREVO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 09:38 AM   #209
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackedOutREVO View Post
What motor is that?
Before sample
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2008, 10:41 PM   #210
Tech Champion
 
JayBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: 12TH-MAN COUNTRY
Posts: 6,813
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default Problem

I'm trying out the new R1 Pro in my rubber sedan and cannot get the radio calibration to work UNLESS I set the ST & TH (CH-REVERSE menu option) in my 3PKS to REV. That's not what the instructions say at all. WTF?!! Am I missing something here?
__________________
R C 3 G R A F I X _ F U S I O N . G R A P H I X _ S E A T T L E - R/C - R A C E R S _ E M E R A L D C I T Y R C . C O M

A E - 12R5.2 _ S M - REV8 PRO
JayBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Official Tekin FX series thread(tekin support) Randy_Pike Radio and Electronics 50 09-01-2016 05:13 PM
>>TEKIN R1 PRO ESC/TEKIN REDLINE BRUSHLESS MOTOR<< LOSI SCOTT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 09-12-2008 07:51 PM
FS: Tekin mini rage esc and tekin 6800kv! 1/18th! tt01-demon Australia For Sale/Trade 7 05-24-2007 02:59 AM
Tekin Mini Rage w Tekin 5.4k motor J.Gonzalez R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 12-26-2006 07:02 PM
RC12LC, Tekin G-12 ESC, batts, OS .46FX, Tekin BC100L DennisNyholm R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 19 02-28-2006 03:32 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:30 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net