R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-09-2007, 04:38 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
aussierevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Brisbane Qld
Posts: 904
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default Motor Break In

What would be necessary to ensure that a Orion 19T Element V2 is correctly broken in.

Simply running with 3v for 1/2 hour be enough?. Any suggestions appreciated
aussierevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 05:10 PM   #2
Tech Regular
 
lignum vitae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 318
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

try 2v for 2 minuites
lignum vitae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 06:07 PM   #3
Regional Moderator
 
CarbonJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,661
Default

With a plastic fan on the motor, 3 - 5 minutes at 2 volts.
CarbonJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 06:21 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
emulberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 243
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

for stock I used to do 2.5v for 3-5 min with a fan until the amp draw rose to where I wanted it
__________________
www.NobodyLikesOnions.com
Check it out, edgy, hilarious internet radio, FOR FREE

Associated: TC5 FT w/GTB/13.5
Xray: T1 FK05 w/GT7, CO27
Tamiya: F103GT w/ Cyclone 2
HPI: RS4 PRO 2 (semi-retired)
CEN: Matrix 1/8 scale buggy

S&N Trackside RC
emulberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 06:56 PM   #5
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: ROAR HAD ME BANNED FROM RC TECH.
Posts: 2,025
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Half hour is way too much.

2 min at 2v is all it typically takes...
Desolas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2007, 08:13 PM   #6
Tech Fanatic
 
aussierevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Brisbane Qld
Posts: 904
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

2v for 2 minutes...thanks for the help
aussierevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
motor lathe/motor break in andy_b22 Electric On-Road 4 05-17-2006 06:29 PM
Do I need to break in my new motor? Captjono Electric On-Road 6 03-03-2005 06:25 AM
Motor Break DOES Higher AMP draw = better motor? Travis S Electric On-Road 13 02-12-2005 03:02 AM
New Motor Break-in!!! hicheef Nitro On-Road 10 05-05-2003 11:43 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:10 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net