R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-29-2007, 10:14 PM   #1
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default please HELP!!!

ok i have a question for everyone i need some help figuring out this problem i have with my radio/esc/servo. I have a ko helios, with a hi-tec 6965 servo, and a quantum competion 2 esc. everything works fine with this combenation. I have another car i am going to use this JR900s servo in. when i plug it all in and turn it on it looks as if everthing is ok, but when i have the throttle at any position, and turn the wheels, the motor pulses and loses power. i have no idea what is going on. if anyone could help or give me any ideas of what to do that would be great because i am at a loss. Both servos are digital servos.
thanks
Haulenass210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 10:51 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
bigemike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: hamilton, oh
Posts: 1,750
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to bigemike
Default

try swapping servos
bigemike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 11:02 PM   #3
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

i have tried 3 different servos, 2 of them it does it with and one it doesnt and i dont know why.
Haulenass210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 11:11 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
bigemike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: hamilton, oh
Posts: 1,750
Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to bigemike
Default

your speed is probably went bad I would swap it out next. I had a speedo do pretty much the same thing. It is either that or the receiver at this point. You are just going to have to swap things out until you find out where the gremlin is.
bigemike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 11:32 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 676
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

i have tried it with 2 speedo's does the same thing. does it with a crystal reciever and with a spektrum reciever.
Haulenass210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 07:51 AM   #6
Tech Master
 
mickrcarver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 1,466
Trader Rating: 98 (99%+)
Default

brush hanging up in the motor
mickrcarver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 07:52 AM   #7
Tech Master
 
mickrcarver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Marietta Ohio
Posts: 1,466
Trader Rating: 98 (99%+)
Default

also does the helios havean anolog/digital switch behind the module like a z1?
mickrcarver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:39 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net