R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Old 06-01-2003, 01:47 PM   #1
Tech Fanatic

Default XrayT1 Racer

Hi,
I was just wanting to get some feedback on the Xray T1R (Racer) Kit.
If you have one let me know what you think of it and how does it compare to your other cars

Steevo
Steevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2003, 09:08 PM   #2
Tech Adept

I am a future owner of a T1R, so I can't give you any feedback...yet. But, you might get better results in the "Xray T1" forum. I have received a lot of help from there on the Raycer.

Oh...I notice you own an EVO2. Well, still, the original T1 forum will probably be more helpful. I'm still a rookie-I need to work on my advice

Last edited by aviaar; 06-01-2003 at 09:27 PM.
aviaar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2003, 12:00 AM   #3
Tech Regular

I had been a T1R owner for a while. Did not finished putting it together yet, been running my EVO 2.

I have to say this, I saw this car ran in the Expert Mod Class at "SpeedWorld Cup this weekend. The driver of the car was Andrew Swanson, he finished 3rd in the Triple A main. The car was pretty sweet on the track, the car was pretty much stock out of the box, except the Alu Shock bodies, and the Evo 2 bulk head was in it.
milf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2003, 09:05 AM   #4
Suspended

Trader Rating: 28 (100%+)
Default T1r's first race day out.

I ran my t1r for the first time yesterday and must say its by far the nicest"Budget" car out.In all seriousness,the car is fast and very agile,and carries tremendous speed in the corners that it made it easy to drive.Or at least tha was the impression it left with me yesterday.Its worth every penny in my eyes.2 things worth getting is the rear roll center bar and the 1.77 pulley set.