R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-04-2007, 06:29 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
Budman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tracy City TN
Posts: 1,181
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default Tekin B1 in 1/12 scale

I was wondering if you could run the Tekin B1 in a 1/12 scale if you just used a stock or 19t motor?
__________________
Cooper Motorsports, Team Trinity, T-Rex Racing, GFRP, MSA, VBC Racing, Track Attack, Tekin and Frost-bite Graphics
Budman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 06:30 PM   #2
Team EAM
 
EAMotorsports's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
Posts: 9,158
Trader Rating: 79 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to EAMotorsports
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Budman View Post
I was wondering if you could run the Tekin B1 in a 1/12 scale if you just used a stock or 19t motor?
Been running mine in a 12th scale since Vegas. While its not recommended for it it works fine as long as you only run stock with it.

EA
EAMotorsports is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 07:54 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Budman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Tracy City TN
Posts: 1,181
Trader Rating: 22 (100%+)
Default

Thanks EA, I got out of my contract with them so I didn't want to call Jim or Scooter and ask them that.
__________________
Cooper Motorsports, Team Trinity, T-Rex Racing, GFRP, MSA, VBC Racing, Track Attack, Tekin and Frost-bite Graphics
Budman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 08:55 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Mr. McGoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,695
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EAMotorsports View Post
Been running mine in a 12th scale since Vegas. While its not recommended for it it works fine as long as you only run stock with it.

EA
same here. car is great. I have hear people testing 19T's with it, but that is really pushing it. stock with 4 cells should be fine, but just like EA stated - its not recommended (yet) by tekin....
__________________
XRAY | RCAMERICA | HUDY | Team Tamale
Mr. McGoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 09:28 PM   #5
P2
Tech Fanatic
 
P2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Oahu, Hi
Posts: 865
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. McGoo View Post
same here. car is great. I have hear people testing 19T's with it, but that is really pushing it. stock with 4 cells should be fine, but just like EA stated - its not recommended (yet) by tekin....
Good luck here too w/stock only....just don't forget to turn your car off if you are racing 2 classes. I heard a B1 blew up after it was left on and got loose
__________________
TopRacingUSA | Team EPIC | Thunder Power | OD Racing
P2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 10:04 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
andrewdoherty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ★Wylie, TX★
Posts: 3,776
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

pwned McGoo!
__________________
"Whether you think you can, or think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford
"[Driving] Genius is 1% inspiration, and 99% perspiration" -T.A. Edison
|◤Hobbywing◢|◤SpeedzoneUSA.com◢|◤Pro-One◢|
|◤ReflexRacing.net◢|◤Protoform◢|◤AVID R/C◢|
andrewdoherty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2007, 05:32 PM   #7
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 77
Default

What settings are you guys running? Thanks.
Yankey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 09:20 AM   #8
Tech Regular
 
beavis353's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 308
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Didn't Dumas have 3 of them in for the Halloween Classic?

Sorry, couldn't resist.
beavis353 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 09:40 AM   #9
Tech Master
 
Mr. McGoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,695
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yankey View Post
What settings are you guys running? Thanks.

I like running my push control set at 4 clicks and throttle profile at 2....
__________________
XRAY | RCAMERICA | HUDY | Team Tamale
Mr. McGoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 09:43 AM   #10
Tech Master
 
Mr. McGoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,695
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by P2 View Post
Good luck here too w/stock only....just don't forget to turn your car off if you are racing 2 classes. I heard a B1 blew up after it was left on and got loose
That's what I heard too.....who in the world would ever be that stupid!
__________________
XRAY | RCAMERICA | HUDY | Team Tamale
Mr. McGoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin R1pro in 1/8 scale - Answers Thread Tekin Prez Electric Off-Road 245 10-08-2009 12:33 PM
N.I.B TEKIN FX PRO SPEEDO AND ASC.12r5 1/12 SCALE! MikeMalinconico R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 24 09-17-2008 11:19 AM
Tekin B1R 1/18th scale ESC DougC R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 03-24-2008 10:11 AM
Tekin 10th Scale BL Systems Deznuts05 Electric On-Road 2 06-13-2006 10:03 AM
tire lathe, 1/12th scale pan car, XS-3 radio, L3 oval, tekin charger, and more Charles R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 05-08-2006 08:43 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:22 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net