Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya Silvia Coppermix (Stop and Go) >

Tamiya Silvia Coppermix (Stop and Go)

Tamiya Silvia Coppermix (Stop and Go)

Reply

Old 10-30-2007, 09:01 PM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Default Tamiya Silvia Coppermix (Stop and Go)

i got my whole rc setup today and started playing with it but it just started going weird..when i go full throttle it goes and stops and keeps doing it...same for reverse.....and also its hard for me to get the r/c working cus the esc keep blinking and wont recognize my transmitter till i keep turning it on and off for some time....can you guys help me figure out whats wrong?!
lvlonkii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 10:30 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
wog....supraman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: PERTH
Posts: 489
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

chekd the crystals the RX is all hookd up properly.....did u set up the ESC properly
wog....supraman is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2007, 11:27 PM
  #3  
AWK
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
AWK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SoCal
Posts: 987
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

The only thing on those escs that will cause it to stop and go like that is the battery being dead. Trust me, I deal with TEU-101bk issues ALL DAY LONG. Make sure you followed the setup instructions step by step and check this link to make sure everything is right: http://www.tamiyausa.com/articles/fe...article-id=327

As far as recognizing the transmitter, that is not a esc issue, that is a receiver issue.
AWK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2007, 04:15 PM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2
Default

okay i fixed the first problem but still have problems making it work with the radio?? should i change crystals on the radio and reciever to see if thats the problem?
lvlonkii is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2007, 05:26 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
joe of loath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Posts: 4,857
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

have you cut or pinched the receiver aerial at all? it wont work as well if its shorter than it should be. also, put new batteries in the transmitter.
joe of loath is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service