R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-25-2003, 09:54 PM   #1
Tech Master
 
Rod M's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default power supply specs

what is the minimum/maximum power supply specs needed to run 2 chargers,
Rod M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 10:05 PM   #2
Super Moderator
 
Grizzbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Depends on the charging needs of the 2 chargers. If you need to run both chargers at 6 amps, then you need at least a 12 amp power supply, & most all chargers use a 12 volt supply, so in the case of 2 chargers to charge at 6 amps, you'd need a 12 volt supply that puts out 12 amps....
__________________
Bob Seay
Tamiya TRF417, TA05v.2, TRF211XM, M-05ver.2R, XRAY X12, Associated B5m Factory Lite

Go Pokes!!!
Grizzbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 10:56 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
Rod M's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

so a 15 amp power supply would be fine,

thanks for the info,
Rod M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 10:57 PM   #4
Tech Prophet
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,675
Trader Rating: 46 (100%+)
Default

I'd go with a little more than that though, just to be sure you have the power you might want a 20 amp. I use a 32 amp personally for my 2 LRP Pulsar Competition chargers.
Randy Caster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 11:00 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
Rod M's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,545
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

the power supplies I am looking at come in 15 and 30 amp models,

I might just get the 30 amp then
Rod M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 05:11 AM   #6
Tech Regular
 
Matt04's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Sydney
Posts: 300
Default

bigger the better because later on u mite wanna put more things on it and you will need the amps
Matt04 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 07:52 PM   #7
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: In Da Club
Posts: 215
Send a message via AIM to M Ignacio
Default

Hey Randman, How's that alinco power supply? Is it everything komkit said it is?
M Ignacio is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Computer power supply used for charger power supply? 66Racer Radio and Electronics 7 05-25-2008 12:52 AM
RC BLOW OUT !!!! Ice chargers,novak discharger,power supply,power bridge,integy setup shrum1340 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 07-23-2007 05:37 AM
>>> TEAM NOVAK N-POWER POWER SUPPLY GREAT CONDITION $50 <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-06-2007 10:53 PM
turning pc power supply into a rc power supply andy_666 Electric On-Road 20 01-16-2006 05:20 PM
SEC Power Supply vs. Hobbico Power Supply? F1Junkie Electric On-Road 1 06-05-2004 08:52 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:26 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net