R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-25-2003, 08:33 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Default new to r/c

I am new to r/c and I have a tc3. And I'am going to race in
spec class. Can anyone help me. All I have is the car no radio
no ecs. I just looking for some to point me in the right direction.
thanks for any help.....
wolfpack75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 08:39 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Do you live in NC? Just curious.. if so, what track will you race? Oh.. and how did you find this website if you are new? haha.... Well tell us what help you need and your limitations are. Cost?.. budget per item. Stuff like that.....
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 09:38 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Cool

I live goldsboro NC. Well the spec class Iam going to race in(rosewood raceway every sat) thats in rosewood nc there is no limit on what esc I would like something that i can get and run it for sometime before moving up. And a good radio notthing to fancy but a good radio.
wolfpack75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 10:21 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

oh my home track... Rosewood. I race there. In fact I designed the layout. My name is Jimmy Mac.. I race the orange and white Yokomo. Whatever you need... just let me know.
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-25-2003, 10:39 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
JimmyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: NC
Posts: 4,443
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Radio I would suggest would be the Airtronics MX3. I have one and like it very much. But I race with my Futaba 3PK. Much more expensive. Glenn has or can get the MX3. As for ESC... just about any one will do if you only plan on racing Spec or Stock. It's if you want to play around with Mod motors that you have to worry about fry'n it. Do you have a price limit on an ESC? Quantum Sports can run Stock or Spec... but not to reliable for Mod. I ran the Sport in Stock for awhile. I run the Quantum Competition right now along with a Novak Brushless in the other car. I also run an old Tekin G10 and GM V12xc. If I were you... maybe get a Novak. Whichever you can afford.
JimmyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2003, 08:30 AM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 5
Post

Ok I've seen your car! (Man that car is fast). I was there this weekend.. I talked to Glen and he said a good place to start would spec so I'am going to start there then as improve I'll move up.. Next time I go out I'll stop bye and say hey.. Oh and thanks for help.

Last edited by wolfpack75; 05-26-2003 at 09:12 AM.
wolfpack75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:30 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net