Wiki Posts
Search

xray t2 problems??

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2007, 08:48 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default xray t2 problems??

Hello all I'm not sure if this is the right place to ask.. Newbie here with some car setup questions..

I read through my xray setup book and manual but couldn't find any trouble shooting tips..

I have a t2 007 that had been switched to the standard t2 bulkheads and top plate with the standard Hard arms.. Car is running OK but I'm having some problems with the car pulling..

Car is setup with the 2 degree front c hubs and everything else stock..
futaba 9351 servo
Lrp esc
novak 13.5 ss

I'm running a front one way with stock diff in the back..

I originally was having problems with off throttle oversteer.. I corrected that by reducing the drag brake to 0-1..

Now I'm having issues with the car pulling to one side or the other.. Under moderate accelleration the car tracks perfectly straight.. Under hard accelleration it pulls slightly to the left.. Under decelleration it pulls to the right..

Any tips on where to start?
Old 10-08-2007, 10:37 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

well your running a oneway that means your car will feel like it wants to drift and that might be the case. also check your chassis tweak, droop and ride height in that order. ialso you might want to check on binding. a bearing might be shot and that might back it pull. but if its not to extreme then i could just be that your not used to the oneway. so you could also try switching the multi diff to the solid spool. after all that and its still doing it maybe try and switch it to the solid spool and see how it acts.

oh also , never use breaks with a oneway... the car will go right around
Old 10-09-2007, 06:23 AM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)