R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-07-2007, 02:59 AM   #16
Tech Initiate
 
AussieSamurai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
Default

Thats what I said but it did not sway her so ?I put the old plastic one back in and proved it makes no difference.
AussieSamurai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 03:21 AM   #17
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 52
Default

any carbon fiber and are you running in places with other ppl because i too use 27 mhz and receive interference but this only happens when im with other ppl i think i have one of those frequencies that get crossed by everything but effects nothing. exact frequecy 27.255mhz. but carbon fibre is known to effect radios even if they dont touch
khubner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 05:28 AM   #18
Tech Initiate
 
AussieSamurai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
Default

Here is the current status of my car:

Sport tuned motor
Alum prop shaft
everything else generic to the TT-01 kit
no carbon fiber or other addons
Going spastic probably because of the ESC. I have tested it with different receivers and transmitters and still get the problem. Could it be I fried my low end ESC by upgrading the motor? the dude at my LHS said I should be able to use a sport tuned but if i got a hotter motor I need a new ESC.
AussieSamurai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 05:58 AM   #19
Tech Regular
 
squad car's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 324
Default

what esc are you using, is it Tamiya TEU-101BK? if it is, in my opinion it is compatible with a sports tuned class motor
__________________
Who am I? You sure you want to know? The story of my life is not for the faint of heart. If somebody said it was a happy little tale... if somebody told you I was just your average ordinary guy, not a care in the world... somebody lied.
squad car is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 07:01 AM   #20
Tech Fanatic
 
Mooshu Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: State of Insanity
Posts: 790
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

If it is running fine within a certain range, then the ESC is fine. You're just having interference with something. Unless the car is having those glitching issues within 5 feet of you, then you have a problem with the ESC.

Where are you testing the range?
__________________
I am a man of few words.
Mooshu Beef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 07:36 AM   #21
Tech Adept
 
Elite-Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: England
Posts: 134
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Elite-Driver
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AussieSamurai View Post
Yeah my dad's going to America (the land of cheaper stuff than Australia) and he is gonna get me a Spektrum radio system there so I'll be all kitted out. Buy I have one question, my mum is very suspicious of the new alum propeller shaft I just installed she thinks it could be interfering somehow but could her ridiculous suspicions be true?
wow trust me here , i was racing once about 3 weeks ago with just the default plactic one , and i was in the lead around corner's but when your one the stright i was over taken because the shaft didnt give me the power i needed out of the corner .. and now i have the aliy one i have all the power i want .. its very good peace of upgrade for a small price ... 11.99 or somthing i tihkn it is ... gl ..
__________________
HPI Pro 4 - Driver
EA Motorsport's
---------------
Team Gas Cupboard
Elite-Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 07:50 AM   #22
Tech Fanatic
 
Mooshu Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: State of Insanity
Posts: 790
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

The aluminum shaft is just better in general. Stiffer so it transfers the power more efficiently. Doesn't bulge when being turned fast like the plastic one does. Looks sexy.

...just better.
__________________
I am a man of few words.
Mooshu Beef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 07:43 PM   #23
Tech Elite
 
Tommi Makkinen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Somewhere... still racing...
Posts: 4,698
Trader Rating: 28 (89%+)
Default

Try to rearrange the ESC and reciever so that the FETs of the ESC and the Crystal of the Reciever are as far from each other as possible. check the crystals on the radio and reciever if its damaged

then try to reroute the antenna wire and keep it as far away from the motor and power wires as possible. also check the antenna wire for any damage

as a last recourse (when all else fails), try to install capacitors to your motor to take out the possible RF interference the motor makes...

hope it helps...
__________________
Racing is in my blood
Tommi Makkinen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2007, 08:40 PM   #24
Tech Elite
 
Andrew Barr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,367
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Check the basics first. Make sure your radio aerial is fully extended and ensure the aerial from the receiver is extended (protruding through the body). From experience the Tamiya receivers are very light weight and break easily. I run a 29am Futaba 2PL and i have never had a problem (except with the Tamiya receiver).
__________________
Giant MTB
Andrew Barr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 12:01 PM   #25
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 59
Default

Hi to all,
I bought a "aluminum center shaft" and "aluminum center shaft cap" for tt-01. when i tried to install it i notice that the center shaft is too small,
Whats the reason of it? I followed the step by step procedure but the center shaft have tendency to move out to the cap.
Did I bought the wrong parts?
But its indicate its fot tt-01. Any sugestion
This is the only place i can ask a question.
Thank you and hoping for your reply.
best of blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 12:08 PM   #26
Tech Adept
 
Elite-Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: England
Posts: 134
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Elite-Driver
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by best of blue View Post
Hi to all,
I bought a "aluminum center shaft" and "aluminum center shaft cap" for tt-01. when i tried to install it i notice that the center shaft is too small,
Whats the reason of it? I followed the step by step procedure but the center shaft have tendency to move out to the cap.
Did I bought the wrong parts?
But its indicate its fot tt-01. Any sugestion
This is the only place i can ask a question.
Thank you and hoping for your reply.
hmm , i think u might have wronge part ... most hop-ups for TT01 are done by GPM , if its by GMP then it may be the cause of trying a different one . but GPM are TT01 Hop-ups
__________________
HPI Pro 4 - Driver
EA Motorsport's
---------------
Team Gas Cupboard
Elite-Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 12:15 PM   #27
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 59
Default

Sorry I have a very little knowledge in rc. But the parts that i bought have Tamiya name and logo. Thats the reason i feel comfortable when i bought it. Sigh!!!
best of blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 04:41 PM   #28
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 169
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to cougardriftr
Default same problem

i recently had this same problem with my tt-01 and bought a new stock tamiya esc and it solved all my problems just make sure to read the directions and set it up right
cougardriftr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 06:04 PM   #29
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 52
Default

well this realy isnt a problemb more of a question

in the models instruction booklet it lists a 25t pinion as the biggest you can go if you are useing the 55t spur the motor is in slot a. so my question is if i can get my hands on say a 26, 27 or 28t will they fit within the enclosed gearbox assembly in moto mount hole b,c or d respectivly

im trying to get into raceing being a noob i thought i'd start cheap at my first meet i was so far off the pace with a 20t pinion and 61t spur that b4 i go back i wana drop the ratio as far as i can

class is 540 silver can
khubner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 06:32 PM   #30
Tech Master
 
nikkiesteban's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,649
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to nikkiesteban
Default

if you have above 25t pinion and if u want to use a higher gear ratio you can fit it in oringal enclosed gearbox but you have to use 52t spur gear of f201.
Attached Thumbnails
Tamiya TT-01 Issues-tt01-gearing.jpg  
__________________
hello miss, puwede pa bind?
nikkiesteban is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CX2 Issues 140ce RC Flight 4 01-21-2008 12:12 AM
Some issues with the Lst sjlam Monster Trucks 7 11-06-2005 06:50 AM
help my 3 pk has issues papadocks R/C Tech Site Forum 6 04-26-2005 08:34 PM
FTS issues TeamButter Florida Racing 30 02-24-2005 06:01 PM
Issues with Tamiya TRF 415 - Please note rcmaster.net.au Australian Racing 47 04-14-2004 02:55 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:20 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net