Like Tree75Likes

Hpi Pro 4

Old 12-25-2004, 11:53 PM
  #9406  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,294
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default I'm reading all about....

diff gear problems and cvds issues. Is this just from hitting things with a oneway or spool?
RCknight is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 01:01 AM
  #9407  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,763
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Pro4
What happened to the X-Ray???
nothing.

Did you have any problems when putting the top deck on your car?

Last edited by dontfeelcold; 12-26-2004 at 01:08 AM.
dontfeelcold is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 01:53 AM
  #9408  
Tech Initiate
 
Tzotzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Luxemburg
Posts: 28
Default

Could some please post the part nummber for 0 rear hubs?
Tzotzo is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 03:07 AM
  #9409  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
Pro4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 524
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by dontfeelcold
nothing.

Did you have any problems when putting the top deck on your car?
No. I had no problems at all...I'm assuming your talking about tweak?
Pro4 is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 07:28 AM
  #9410  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
dontfeelcold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Where there's smoke there's a tyre
Posts: 1,763
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Pro4
No. I had no problems at all...I'm assuming your talking about tweak?

Yep. It seems that no matter which order I do the upper deck screws up in it tweaks the chassis in a really bad way and that includes the bearing carrier for the spurgear bearing, the centre support post and the steering rack posts.
dontfeelcold is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 07:54 AM
  #9411  
Tech Fanatic
 
tc3 racer sc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: lancaster sc near charlotte nc
Posts: 921
Default

just to let you know that race was done on rubber tires not foam but set up may still wrk
tc3 racer sc is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 08:25 AM
  #9412  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
TOEBSTER2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: DePere, WI
Posts: 1,037
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by tc3 racer sc
a good start is the andy moore set up at clevland u can find most his set up on hpi europe i used and car was good
Thanks for the help.
TOEBSTER2 is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 09:09 AM
  #9413  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Posts: 904
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by tc3 racer sc
just to let you know that race was done on rubber tires not foam but set up may still wrk
Well thanks for correcting me on that one! I accidently posted the wrong link and that is why I put the Cleveland setup down below. Didn't feel like editing just in case someone asks for a rubber tire setup on carpet like we have seen before!
429racer is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 02:57 PM
  #9414  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 230
Default

I was just browsing on the Rainbow 10 stock list and came across these two items:

4003440000001,HYBRID,5000YEN,GR-H001 PRO4 UPPER MOUNT BRACE ,

4003440000002,HYBRID,3000YEN,GR-H002 PRO4 SIDE WINDER BODY BRACE,

Does anybody know what they are and if so, are they worthwhile?

thanks
g4t2 is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 09:26 PM
  #9415  
Tech Regular
 
floodo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Fresno, CA
Posts: 452
Default

Originally posted by g4t2
I was just browsing on the Rainbow 10 stock list and came across these two items:

4003440000001,HYBRID,5000YEN,GR-H001 PRO4 UPPER MOUNT BRACE ,

4003440000002,HYBRID,3000YEN,GR-H002 PRO4 SIDE WINDER BODY BRACE,

Does anybody know what they are and if so, are they worthwhile?

thanks
im just guessing, but the first part is probably a graphite inner upper camber link brace plate.

the second part is probably a graphite plate to hold the top of the body posts.

but i could easily be wrong
floodo1 is offline  
Old 12-26-2004, 11:11 PM
  #9416  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
RCknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,294
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Thad.....

any idea when then the steering knuckles will be out? The ones that will have extra material.
RCknight is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 03:36 AM
  #9417  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (1)
 
Nipple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kallang Airport
Posts: 2,031
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by floodo1
im just guessing, but the first part is probably a graphite inner upper camber link brace plate.

the second part is probably a graphite plate to hold the top of the body posts.

but i could easily be wrong
The Camber link brace is similar to HPI's new release.
Nipple is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 04:16 AM
  #9418  
Tech Master
 
azenis's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Posts: 1,504
Default spacer washers

Can anyone tell me, the washers used for wheel spacers, are they available seperately? I am missing them off one of my cars and dont really want to spend US$29 for a complete hex set...
azenis is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 06:36 AM
  #9419  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bundaberg / Australia
Posts: 23
Default Heat Sink Motor Mount

Hi guys and girls

I am wanting to know how many of you are using after market heat sink motor mounts and what are your thoughts on them ?

We run 27t stock outdoors in rather warm conditions at the best of times...

Cheers
Michael
sweet'n'sour is offline  
Old 12-27-2004, 11:42 AM
  #9420  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (4)
 
StewartFan20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Grrrrr!!!!
Posts: 695
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Foam Tire Question

I am making the leap from stock rubber to stock foam with my Pro4 and I have a couple of questions.

First, what size of tire do people start off with? Do I need to re-true the tires every so often?

Second, what is the minimum size of foam tire that can be used?

Third, Has anyone tried the Parma foams on the Pro4? I have read somewhere that he ID of the wheel is smaller that most wheels and I wanted to make sure that the wheel would fit? Also, will 28mm width fit?

Thanks

Hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and have a Happy New Year!
StewartFan20 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.