Like Tree7Likes

Hpi Pro 4

Reply

Old 11-10-2004, 08:32 AM
  #8521  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,244
Default

how many degresees does the standard rear hubs have in toe?
trf racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 08:38 AM
  #8522  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

You guys here the news... Surikarn has joined HPI/HB and will be driving the Pro4.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 08:48 AM
  #8523  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,134
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
You guys here the news... Surikarn has joined HPI/HB and will be driving the Pro4.
Yupe...just saw that....but not even HPI Japan has that news on.
But anyway, this PRO 4 is one of the few GOOD(correct) choice that I made in my almost 20 years RC life.

P.S.......who knows, HPI might crazy enough to get Marc on board as well............may be Masami too (I am just kidding Yokomo fan...)
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 09:52 AM
  #8524  
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
You guys here the news... Surikarn has joined HPI/HB and will be driving the Pro4.
wow, where did you all hear about this news?

has it been posted online?

*nevermind, found it*

Thanks in advance!


racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 12:48 PM
  #8525  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (31)
 
JDM_DOHC_SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Chula Vista, CA
Posts: 9,070
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
You guys here the news... Surikarn has joined HPI/HB and will be driving the Pro4.
It`s about time....it will be nice to see him in action with the Pro4 at the Japanese Nationals this weekend
-Dave
JDM_DOHC_SiR is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 12:57 PM
  #8526  
Tech Apprentice
 
pro4racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: bromley uk
Posts: 85
Default

hi

i just started using fibre reinforced tape on my batteries as the battery bar is absolute crap.

just wanted to know how many time can i use the tape in one meeting or do i have to replace the tape everytime i put a new battery in

thanks

james
pro4racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 01:10 PM
  #8527  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Kansas
Posts: 1,596
Default

Depends on the tape you are using. I have some Scotch 898 tape that is only good for one time and then I have some tape from KT Hobbies that is black and some tape from Speedtech that is purple that I can run one piece all day long. I do like to put new tape on for the mains just to be on the safe side at bigger meetings.
Doug Gaut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 01:12 PM
  #8528  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,134
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by pro4racer
hi

i just started using fibre reinforced tape on my batteries as the battery bar is absolute crap.

just wanted to know how many time can i use the tape in one meeting or do i have to replace the tape everytime i put a new battery in

thanks

james
Why is that....? I found the bar, along with the SIDE long and short stopper very usefull and nice....2 clips then you can remove or mount the batteries without worry...........the only 2 times my batteries flew out was because I forgot to put those 2 body clips on the bar........it is the owner (me) mistake.

Yes, you should use new tape everytime to wrap the batteries after each heat or main.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 01:21 PM
  #8529  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Rookie Solara
........it is the owner (me) mistake.

.....
otherwise known as "Pilot Error"

I use new tape after ever other heat and new for mains..

and I prefer the stock battery bars over tape...alot less hastle and more secure.
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 02:07 PM
  #8530  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,134
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by rc-zombies
otherwise known as "Pilot Error"

I use new tape after ever other heat and new for mains..

and I prefer the stock battery bars over tape...alot less hastle and more secure.
I can tell you, that was embarrassing.......especially right in front of the nitro guy, and running the A-main...........actually, that 2 times was done at the same race, different heat....error X2.

I don't remember what I was smoking.........must be those 30 % nitro right next to me.

But Zoombie..........that extra 5 grams of weight are the key why your car is 0.0003 second slower then the others without.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 02:07 PM
  #8531  
Tech Apprentice
 
pro4racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: bromley uk
Posts: 85
Default

how many degresees does the standard rear hubs have in toe?
pro4racer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 02:11 PM
  #8532  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (37)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 7,674
Trader Rating: 37 (100%+)
Default

If you use the strapping tape sold by Kthobbies, Team1RC, or Speedtech RC....you should be able to use it a number of times.

I've gone as much as 2 race days using the same tape.

If you're really worried about it I would just run the same tape for practice and the qualifiers...then new for the main.

Nexus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 02:12 PM
  #8533  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Chicago Illinois USA
Posts: 9,134
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by pro4racer
how many degresees does the standard rear hubs have in toe?
Isn't it the HUB itself is always 0 degree toe.........the rear toe was set by using different degree rear purple toe block.....

Not 100% sure.....I am a electric newbie that forgot to put body clips on my battery bar 2 times in 1 day.
Solara is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 02:14 PM
  #8534  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Rookie Solara
.....

But Zoombie..........that extra 5 grams of weight are the key why your car is 0.0003 second slower then the others without.

I thought it would make it only .0002 sec. slower...hmmm...might have to go back to tape...
rc-zombies is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 02:14 PM
  #8535  
Tech Apprentice
 
pro4racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: bromley uk
Posts: 85
Default

dont worry mate happend to me once aswell

but thanks anyway bout the rear hub question.
pro4racer is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service