Like Tree75Likes

Hpi Pro 4

Old 07-04-2004, 03:03 PM
  #5971  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

My new arrival parts.
Attached Thumbnails Hpi Pro 4-pro4-parts.jpg  
Aku-Man is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 03:40 PM
  #5972  
Tech Master
 
DOMOisCOOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Daly City, California, U.S.A.
Posts: 1,914
Default

Aku-Man, those parts look great!

Also, has anyone have any problems with the front suspension parts breaking? With my old Brokomo SD, the arms/knuckles/hubs always break because the bumper wasn't wide enough. But then they came out with the wide bumper and some people report no breakage. I was wondering if there was a wide bumper for the Pro 4 besides the BRP one, and if you've had any accidents.
DOMOisCOOL is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 04:44 PM
  #5973  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Pit-racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cali/Texas
Posts: 2,368
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally posted by Aku-Man
My new arrival parts.
Can you name all the parts and #'s?
Pit-racer is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 05:20 PM
  #5974  
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 992
Default

Can you name all the parts and #'s?
75172 delrin pivot ball
75190 one-way gear brace
31412 alum damperend ball
v1.1 gear set is same part# as the old one.
Alex Racing (Peace Ark) Ph-001 titanium coating shaft for Pro4.

The new HPI racing pinion is very nice. Thicker teeth than any other brands.
Aku-Man is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 06:14 PM
  #5975  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Pit-racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Cali/Texas
Posts: 2,368
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

In thicker ,do you mean wider in width or fatter teeth? I thought I seen a sway bar set also. What about wt. on the pinion, is it more rotating mass?
Pit-racer is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 06:50 PM
  #5976  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

The PRP brace is great... haven't broken any gears yet...and have a stock pile of gears just in case.... looks like the brace and gear will last the whole year without any problems.

JDM has mendtion the HPI brace is heavier.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 06:50 PM
  #5977  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Oceanside, CA
Posts: 259
Default Tub Chasis?

Anybody hear about a tub chasis for the Pro4, kind of like the yokomo cgm. I don't know if it is true, some guy said he saw something about it in Japan.
If t HPI did come out with a tub for this setup it would make working on the drive-train a lot easier without a top deck
jbackslash is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 06:53 PM
  #5978  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,222
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default Re: Tub Chasis?

Originally posted by jbackslash
Anybody hear about a tub chasis for the Pro4, kind of like the yokomo cgm. I don't know if it is true, some guy said he saw something about it in Japan.
If t HPI did come out with a tub for this setup it would make working on the drive-train a lot easier without a top deck
Haven't heard of a tub chassis yet...that's a new one on me... Mabey Dave in Japan know something....

top deck or no top deck...you still have to unscrew the 6 screws holding the diff case together...
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 07:12 PM
  #5979  
Tech Addict
 
racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: ADVAN Le Mans Project
Posts: 707
Default

HPI may come out with a drift car as well.

not for sure...

here is a link to RC World Japan:

RC World

Last edited by racer; 07-04-2004 at 07:17 PM.
racer is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 07:23 PM
  #5980  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
rc_square24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 926
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

i think they came out iwth tires....u can see it on the jp site..

but the mag saids that therel be an article for hpis new gp drifter
rc_square24 is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 07:53 PM
  #5981  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (38)
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,924
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Domo,You dont really need hop ups on the Pro4..other than the bling bling.. So far I have not broken anything other than a ring and pinion,But that was due to a big time punt,I was shocked I finished the race.I guess some tracks are just not as rough on cars as others.The car has held up very well,I have spare parts but have not needed them...yet
Oasis is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 07:54 PM
  #5982  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (38)
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,924
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Drifting is lame..
Oasis is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 08:37 PM
  #5983  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,650
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Dont neet a car for it just install crap tires and drain the oil out of your shocks. instant drift car

Drifting is what the b-main drivers are doing! LOL
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 08:44 PM
  #5984  
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Originally posted by xxxkat
Drifting is lame..


Respect others, and you will be respected in turn.
Entropy is offline  
Old 07-04-2004, 08:45 PM
  #5985  
Tech Fanatic
 
Entropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Singapore
Posts: 965
Default

Originally posted by Joel Lagace
Dont neet a car for it just install crap tires and drain the oil out of your shocks. instant drift car

Drifting is what the b-main drivers are doing! LOL
Thats what people say when they are ignorant.
Entropy is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information -

Copyright © 2023 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.