R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-13-2007, 04:57 AM   #1
Tech Addict
 
magm20001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 546
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default Virtual RC controller Calibration

Hi i dont uderstand the steps to calibrate my Helios the VRC USB hub

Step 1: Leave Handle centre and press button on the controller

does this means Dont move the wheel and pull full throttle and release?

Step 2: Move Handle in complete circle and press button on the controller

does this Mean Turn wheel full lock left and right then full thottle and release?

Step 3: Leave Handle centre and press button on the controller

does this Means Dont move the wheel and pull full throttle and release?

Step 4: Move the Z-axis all the way up and then all the way down and press button on the controller
what does that mean??? z-axis??

and does "button on controller" refer to the throttle?

any help appreciated??
magm20001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 05:21 AM   #2
Tech Adept
 
Simon M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 189
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

When you selected device did you select
VRC-2 USB adapter
__________________
Serpent 960
Serpent 720
Serpent S400
Serpent S120
Tamiya M03-R
www.serpentradiocontrolcars.com.au
www.smaracing.org
Simon M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 05:29 AM   #3
Tech Addict
 
magm20001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 546
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon M View Post
When you selected device did you select
VRC-2 USB adapter
no i didnt, now i have

your a legend
magm20001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 05:32 AM   #4
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toledo
Posts: 26
Default

Not sure where you got them steps from?

If your using the USB adapter then its quite straight forward.

Fire up the game, select usb2 adapter have everything on your radio centred etc, you can use the calibrate button to check all your axis work properly and then just race. I didnt follow any steps like you listed the last time I did it anyway.

But the advice i will give you is you'll have better look asking in the right place, the VRC forum or virtualrcchat.info can be quite good. i'm not sure how many VRC users hang around this place but the above two place are all 100% vrc users so seems like a better idea to get help there.
8800 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 05:28 PM   #5
Super Moderator
 
Grizzbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sand Springs, OK
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8800 View Post
Not sure where you got them steps from?

If your using the USB adapter then its quite straight forward.

Fire up the game, select usb2 adapter have everything on your radio centred etc, you can use the calibrate button to check all your axis work properly and then just race. I didnt follow any steps like you listed the last time I did it anyway.

But the advice i will give you is you'll have better look asking in the right place, the VRC forum or virtualrcchat.info can be quite good. i'm not sure how many VRC users hang around this place but the above two place are all 100% vrc users so seems like a better idea to get help there.
The steps he got are directly from Windows' Game Controller Properties tab(I know because I have the VRC pistol-grip controller, had to go through this to calibrate it for any games). In any games aside from VRC, you'd need to calibrate it in Windows or else it won't work at all. Unfortunately, though, there seems to be some serious limits as far as which games support it well enough to use(works ok for TOCA Race Driver 3, but I can't get it work at ALL in Need For Speed Carbon, I suspect that it's hit & miss for most games)....
__________________
Bob Seay
Tamiya TRF417, TA05v.2, TRF211XM, M-05ver.2R, XRAY X12, Associated B5m Factory Lite

Go Pokes!!!
Grizzbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 06:01 PM   #6
Tech Addict
 
magm20001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 546
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

anyone know if the USB connector work with "Colin McRea Dirt" ??
magm20001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual RC Game Pack and Controller homebrew Australia For Sale/Trade 6 12-06-2007 06:40 PM
Virtual RC Pistol USB Controller bgolat R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 08-18-2007 11:17 AM
VIRTUAL RC PerformanceRC Australian Racing 17 07-01-2006 01:07 AM
virtual rc? fat500 Electric On-Road 24 04-22-2006 06:36 AM
Virtual RC JitsuGuy Racing Forum 0 11-01-2004 09:55 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 07:47 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net