Search
Like Tree4Likes

Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2009, 03:54 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Xanavi_R34
Is the TRF416 hard to tame? Drive? Setup?

I am just wondering if you will be the one who will adjust to the car or the car will follow you?

For me, so far, having difficult to understand the car's problem, for example getting or thinking why the rear kicks off when on power exiting/inside the corners.

But so far, I have kinda tamed it to my likings but it still lacks something. I am an aggressive driver when it comes to cornering.
im also having that same problem since i changed to corally springs
and a brushed motor...ill do some testing this weekend
Old 11-19-2009, 03:54 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I am just wondering if you will be the one who will adjust to the car or the car will follow you?

For me, so far, having difficult to understand the car's problem, for example getting or thinking why the rear kicks off when on power exiting/inside the corners.

But so far, I have kinda tamed it to my likings but it still lacks something. I am an aggressive driver when it comes to cornering.
When I have rear grip issues, first thing I look at are the rear downstops. After that I usually tune the front shocks, to try to stop the rear from unloading.
Old 11-19-2009, 06:37 PM
Tech Lord

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)

A few months ago I would have said "no." But, recently, a respected local racer that's owned and conquered every modern touring car in the last 10 years has been running a 416, and really struggling to calm it down. Since this is the only car I've driven the last few years, I can't help but defer to his experience in the matter.