Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X >

Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X

Like Tree4Likes

Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X

Old 06-16-2009, 07:27 PM
  #5731  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (138)
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sidecarphil1 View Post
jilles gave me 2 sheets at the ETS

for sale if any one wants them
ill take them , send PM
SammyZ is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 03:35 AM
  #5732  
Tech Apprentice
 
sakaguchinet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Gruendau, Germany
Posts: 87
Default

Hi,

Square has just released C-Hubs (STA-136) with 3 (the regular ones are having 4 (STA-36FS))

sakaguchinet is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 07:19 AM
  #5733  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 1,544
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by sakaguchinet View Post
Hi,

Square has just released C-Hubs (STA-136) with 3 (the regular ones are having 4 (STA-36FS))

Those are pretty.
John St.Amant is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 07:51 AM
  #5734  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (138)
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

has anybody tested the TRF415 Low friction white belts in this car?
SammyZ is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 07:53 AM
  #5735  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 1,544
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
has anybody tested the TRF415 Low friction white belts in this car?
They work great for VTA but seem to stretch in 13.5.
And they are hard to keep clean.
John St.Amant is offline  
Old 06-17-2009, 08:21 AM
  #5736  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,922
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
has anybody tested the TRF415 Low friction white belts in this car?
speedtechrc (www.speedtechrc.com) just got the new low friction belts in stock for the 416. no need to use the belts from the 415.

links are here:
Front: http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=619&id=8189
Rear: http://www.speedtechrc.com/store/ebp...id=619&id=8190
Hebiki is offline  
Old 06-19-2009, 08:44 PM
  #5737  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,326
Default

so HB released their own LCD

#67699 DCJ Drive Shaft Set (1pcs) $38.00
https://www.hotbodiesonline.com/products/en/67699.html

if we use the cyclone chubs, can we get this into the 416?

then again, the cyclone's chub don't look all that different from ours...
https://www.hotbodiesonline.com/products/en/73518.html

Last edited by redbones; 06-19-2009 at 09:10 PM.
redbones is offline  
Old 06-19-2009, 09:40 PM
  #5738  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (138)
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

so the TRF415 belts fit? i really liek the white, i had some team bomber white belts in my yokomo and they looked slick. I just wanted to check with you guys to see if TRF415 belts fit the TRF416?
SammyZ is offline  
Old 06-19-2009, 09:49 PM
  #5739  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 1,544
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
so the TRF415 belts fit? i really liek the white, i had some team bomber white belts in my yokomo and they looked slick. I just wanted to check with you guys to see if TRF415 belts fit the TRF416?
MMM I don't think they do. I could be wrong but both pulleys are bigger on the 416.
John St.Amant is offline  
Old 06-20-2009, 08:20 AM
  #5740  
R/C Tech Elite Member
iTrader: (47)
 
Randy Caster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 16,716
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by redbones View Post
so HB released their own LCD

#67699 DCJ Drive Shaft Set (1pcs) $38.00
https://www.hotbodiesonline.com/products/en/67699.html

if we use the cyclone chubs, can we get this into the 416?

then again, the cyclone's chub don't look all that different from ours...
https://www.hotbodiesonline.com/products/en/73518.html
I'm not 100% sure on this, but I think that the ball on the driveshaft supporting the inner pin is larger than on a Tamiya driveshaft. If that's the case, it wouldn't fit into our spool.
Randy Caster is offline  
Old 06-20-2009, 10:34 PM
  #5741  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,326
Default

hmm, someone used the cyclone 44mm drive shaft during the time when we could not get the tamiya one so thought it'd work.
redbones is offline  
Old 06-20-2009, 10:35 PM
  #5742  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (2)
 
rtypec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,978
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Man...I'm washed up

Here are a couple of videos from today's Saturday practice at Tamiya with the red car taking me to school. ding ding.

The first video was a run on some whacky tires. Pit Shimizu 30s with MuchMore pink inserts...crazy grip, a little too much airgap so it felt a wierd on the high speed stuff...touch anything other than asphault and over it goes ruh roh!

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.


Cruising around on some four-run RPs or Muchmores..I forgot.

+ YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.


*edit* Thanks to my brother and Timmay for taking the video.

Last edited by rtypec; 06-20-2009 at 10:52 PM.
rtypec is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 08:02 AM
  #5743  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (138)
 
SammyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New England
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 138 (100%+)
Default

that road course looks like so much fun, is that located in California?
SammyZ is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 08:16 AM
  #5744  
Tech Addict
 
JRRobiso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Posts: 659
Arrow

Originally Posted by B18C Turbo View Post
that road course looks like so much fun, is that located in California?
Yes it is in CA, Tamiya's race track.
JRRobiso is offline  
Old 06-21-2009, 09:58 AM
  #5745  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: MI
Posts: 1,544
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Nice...
John St.Amant is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.