Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X >

Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X

Like Tree3Likes

Tamiya TRF416 / TRF416WE / TRF416X

Reply

Old 12-05-2007, 12:55 PM
  #406  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 49
Default

airscoop is included..

as for release.. for the netherlands, yes it is
as for the rest of the world..I don`t know

greetings
gizmo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 01:03 PM
  #407  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,919
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by gizmo View Post
airscoop is included..

as for release.. for the netherlands, yes it is
as for the rest of the world..I don`t know

greetings
wow.. hot women and you get the 416 first! lucky.
Hebiki is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 01:07 PM
  #408  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (32)
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,189
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

More pictures! :-)
syndr0me is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:11 PM
  #409  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
Jochim_18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: CALI
Posts: 2,399
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Swift and Sleek View Post
seems to me that the 415 and 416 looks the same... correct me guys if im wrong
Yap the new 416 look just like the first generation 415 with the lower top deck.
Jochim_18 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:12 PM
  #410  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 49
Default















any Q..just ask

c
gizmo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:12 PM
  #411  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (32)
 
syndr0me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: 5280 Raceway
Posts: 13,189
Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default

gizmo, is the front drive a one-way?
syndr0me is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:14 PM
  #412  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
Vicko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2,035
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

so if the netherlands gots it aready dose that mean
they are also out in Japan? and how dose netherlands get it
before asia?
Vicko is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:23 PM
  #413  
Tech Addict
 
Eirik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 627
Default

Hey Gizmo,

Where did you buy the kit's??

Thanks mate!
Eirik is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:27 PM
  #414  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
POUNDITRACING's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Newport, RI
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for posting the pics. My friend now has something to J.O. on tonight. You know who you are.

I can't wait to get mine.

I have a MI3 for sale. Any takers???????
POUNDITRACING is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:28 PM
  #415  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I think somewhere in Japan there's a warehouse missing a crate

Tamiya got Jacked!!
DOTMAN is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:28 PM
  #416  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Poway
Posts: 148
Default

Wow I may have to rethink about getting a TC 5 now. The TRF416 looks pretty sweet.
martin salgado is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 02:46 PM
  #417  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (23)
 
miccal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 768
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

Gizmo, although the suspension mounts are different will the TRF415 ones still fit?
miccal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 03:03 PM
  #418  
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 49
Default

The kit comes with a 1way and direct centre pulley....

old suspension mounts will fit as far as i can see right now....

almost nothing from the old drivetrain can be used....

driveshafts are 44mm....axles look slightly different, but I think same size...

we're trying to finish the car in kit-form first....

We're very happy with our Dutch distributor:-)

Cheers
gizmo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 05:54 PM
  #419  
KoE
Tech Master
iTrader: (6)
 
KoE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Blue Marble
Posts: 1,228
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

don't you guys CA the chassis 1st...or do it last or not at all?
KoE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2007, 05:59 PM
  #420  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,547
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by KoE View Post
don't you guys CA the chassis 1st...or do it last or not at all?

after buying four kits he had nothing left for CA
DOTMAN is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service