R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-05-2007, 07:47 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Default HELP NEEDED FOR MY CAR!!!

Hey Guys I Just Got This Car Yesterday and if u watch the video then u will under stand what is going on.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lmj0w6te7Ic
Crazn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2007, 07:50 PM   #2
Tech Addict
 
dbmartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Ocala, FL
Posts: 641
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

look for a throttle rev switch on your radio and flip it. hopefully there is one on there, That looks to be the problem
__________________
FSEARA - Top Photon - Jacks Hobbies
dbmartin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2007, 07:55 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
F N CUDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mission Viejo, So Cal
Posts: 5,489
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Looks like you need to set your speed control to your radio first.
Get the specs from the speed control manual or online.
You can check your throttle position dial and turn it toward brake, looks like it might be turned toward throttle a bit too much.
Good luck
F N CUDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2007, 07:58 PM   #4
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3
Default

ok i'll do that tomarra cuz i have to do some stuff right now btw thanks i'm going to post what happends tomarrow
Crazn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2007, 09:10 PM   #5
Tech Regular
 
Alltapdout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Great White Buffalo
Posts: 412
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Are your batteries fully charged?
Alltapdout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2007, 09:19 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: CORONA , CALIF.
Posts: 4,054
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

ok if you get a chance .. reset your speed control .. if your car has a spektrum system re bind it by holding down the button on your reciever while turning the car on until the light blinks then turn on your radio while holding the button on the module the light will blink .. when finished the car reciever and radio lights will stay green .. if that doesnt work and your running crystals you might have a bad reciever ..also make sure your radio batteries and car batteries are fully charged ... hope this helps .. mb.
__________________
Mark Barden .
mb racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NEEDED-RC CRAWLER FORUM-NEEDED countryboy4life R/C Tech Site Forum 9 03-11-2010 08:07 PM
Help Needed! Supa_Mario Nitro On-Road 1 02-19-2008 10:00 AM
pro 4 help needed minnesh Electric On-Road 2 02-27-2007 09:30 PM
Help needed.. xpander77 Singapore R/C Racers 3 12-04-2004 07:57 AM
Help Needed HPIRS4GUY Australian Racing 6 02-23-2003 12:40 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:16 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net