Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Mamba Max w/peak vantage bl 7.5 >

Mamba Max w/peak vantage bl 7.5

Mamba Max w/peak vantage bl 7.5

Old 09-03-2007, 07:39 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Mamba Max w/peak vantage bl 7.5

Now, I know this combo will run together. But what Im asking is, will the vantage bl have more power with a sensorless esc since it has no limits compared to a sensored esc??
Drift Demon is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 07:48 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Drift Demon View Post
Now, I know this combo will run together. But what Im asking is, will the vantage bl have more power with a sensorless esc since it has no limits compared to a sensored esc??
No, all the sensor does is tell the speedo where the rotor is, which in turn makes no cogging

With out the sensors it will cogg, but with the MM you can tune it to have almost no cogging
BlackedOutREVO is offline  
Old 09-03-2007, 09:23 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 374
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

is there any way of removing the sensors without damaging the motor??
Drift Demon is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 04:33 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Rantoul,Il
Posts: 424
Default

It's not worth the trouble to try to remove the sensors. They are Hall effect devices and do not hurt your rpm/torque at all. Don
DLS II is offline  
Old 09-04-2007, 02:59 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (67)
 
BlackedOutREVO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 3,791
Trader Rating: 67 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Drift Demon View Post
is there any way of removing the sensors without damaging the motor??
Originally Posted by DLS II View Post
It's not worth the trouble to try to remove the sensors. They are Hall effect devices and do not hurt your rpm/torque at all. Don
Yup, the sensor plug is removable on the motor isnt it?

If its like a novak hardwired at the motor, then you could cut it off I guess..... But Im pretty shure its removable on that motor
BlackedOutREVO is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.