R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-09-2003, 06:58 PM   #1
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 195
Default Rc Line ESC

Does anyone have one of this esc ? Or knows who makes it ?
zoombie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2003, 03:16 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

I wouldn't recommend them, everyone I know who's had one has had problems.
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2003, 09:33 AM   #3
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Grimsby, UK
Posts: 212
Default

i think ripmax make them.

sanj
schumacher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2003, 11:45 AM   #4
Suspended
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 403
Default

If your are going to race them i wouldn't reconded one. I use to have one and after useing it about 10 times it didn't work anymore.
R C king is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2003, 05:10 AM   #5
Tech Fanatic
 
Steevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: TIMMAY!!!
Posts: 980
Default Re: Rc Line ESC

Quote:
Originally posted by zoombie
Does anyone have one of this esc ? Or knows who makes it ?
Hi,
My brother uses an RC Line "No Limit" ESC in his TA04R running a 9 Turn D5 Flatliner. He mostly uses his car for parking lot bashing but runs his car a lot.( Seriously I mean heaps!!!, daily after school, evenings, week ends etc....) He has had his for about 18 months and it has never missed a beat.
It is a little on the larger side but in a magazine here in OZ it was voted one of the best budget "no limit" ESC's on the market..

So what I am saying is in his case it has proven itself quite good..

Steevo
Steevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 01:27 AM   #6
Tech Regular
 
paul73rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gold Coast, QLD
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 5 (78%+)
Default

It is made by RCline. Does anyone know how to set the brake on it?
__________________
paul73rc
paul73rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 09:48 AM   #7
Tech Adept
 
bs6ef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: England
Posts: 236
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paul73rc
It is made by RCline. Does anyone know how to set the brake on it?

i have no idea at all, but these guys should because they sell it,

http://www.rchobbies.com.au/store/pr...e572debec23592

hopefully they will be able to help you out.
__________________
You have to watch the TechnoViking http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_1nzEFMjkI4
bs6ef is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro-Line Commando Beadlocks and Pro-Line Moab Tires vantagerevo R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 11-05-2008 03:57 PM
Pro-line Holeshot MTR's on pro-line 17mm 1/2" offset velocity dish wheels. AaronPrewitt R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 07-25-2007 12:45 PM
1/8 Buggy tires (Pro Line Bow Tie M2's, Pro Line Knuckles) CRFXXXT R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 6 06-05-2007 07:46 AM
Pro Line 40 Series Bowties Pro Line Weld Cammando Beadlocks F/S Rpp Hobby R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 04-23-2006 08:56 PM
Pro-Line wheels with Pro-Line V-Rage S2 Rubber unknown R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 12-23-2002 03:08 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:30 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net