3PK vs 3PKS

Old 08-30-2007, 01:54 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (77)
 
meon99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default 3PK vs 3PKS

What is the difference betweern the 3PK and 3PK Super? planning to upgrade my 3pk to 3pks.... worth for that? Thanks.
meon99 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 01:58 PM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

The 3Pk is the FM 75 band. The 3PKS is the Fasst system. Something like that.
BuggyKing is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 01:59 PM
  #3  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I was into that radio. Don't know who had one. How are the control is everything easy to use. Is the radio comfortable to use.
BuggyKing is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 02:12 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (100)
 
olhipster1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Asgard
Posts: 4,065
Trader Rating: 100 (100%+)
Default

the button layout is changed on the 3pkS..
if you download the manual from Futaba....you'll see quickly see some of the differences.

the top also has a different removable module cover to better fit the 2.4 systems.
olhipster1 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 02:18 PM
  #5  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

okay thx for info. Just wanted some feedback in the radio.
BuggyKing is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 02:23 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,640
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

3PK is the original, came with FM receiver


3PK Super models:
-Radio only no receiver or module install your choise of (FM, PCM, HRS, 2.4GHz)
-Complete radio with R303FHS synthesized
-Complete radio with R113iP FM
-Complete radio with R203HF HRS hi responce FM
All above can do (FM, PCM, HRS, 2.4GHz) and currently you cannot buy any with the FASST 2.4ghz system installed. Its only available separate or with a 3pm system.
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 02:40 PM
  #7  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (8)
 
rc-zombies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NorCal. Napa area
Posts: 7,212
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by XXXCRRacer View Post
The 3Pk is the FM 75 band. The 3PKS is the Fasst system. Something like that.
huh
I had the original 3PK and has on 27mhz.
I currently have the 3PKS and that too was on 27mhz until I got the 2.4ghz system for it.

they both available in 27 and 75mhz with xtals or synthesized system.
rc-zombies is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 03:33 PM
  #8  
Tech Master
iTrader: (126)
 
racer34v's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,753
Trader Rating: 126 (100%+)
Default

i had one for about two weeks...... takes too long to setup IMHO... i'll stick with my old skool m8
racer34v is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 03:38 PM
  #9  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
sportpak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ft Wayne, IN
Posts: 1,314
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by racer34v View Post
i had one for about two weeks...... takes too long to setup IMHO... i'll stick with my old skool m8
Love my M8 too. I'll get the 11 when this one turns to dust in my hand.

Ben
sportpak is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 03:46 PM
  #10  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (77)
 
meon99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

Ok.... i am running my 3PK with Spektrum (NOT HRS)..... i am wondering,,, if i upgraded to 3pks with my existing spektum..... what is the BIG difference....?
meon99 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 08:57 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (77)
 
meon99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

ttt
meon99 is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 09:06 AM
  #12  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (77)
 
meon99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

ttt
meon99 is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 10:28 AM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,640
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by meon99 View Post
Ok.... i am running my 3PK with Spektrum (NOT HRS)..... i am wondering,,, if i upgraded to 3pks with my existing spektum..... what is the BIG difference....?
NO!

Why waste the money to get the same radio? Radios are not motors or batteries. There is no such thing as RADIO of the month, where guys are loosing races cuz they only had XYZ brand radio.

Use your extra money to get receivers
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 11:19 AM
  #14  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (77)
 
meon99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,148
Trader Rating: 77 (100%+)
Default

thats' rite..... i love my 3pk... i think 3pk and 3pks is just the same......

Originally Posted by Joel Lagace View Post
NO!

Why waste the money to get the same radio? Radios are not motors or batteries. There is no such thing as RADIO of the month, where guys are loosing races cuz they only had XYZ brand radio.

Use your extra money to get receivers
meon99 is offline  
Old 08-31-2007, 11:33 AM
  #15  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,640
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

you get more memory and different buttons going to the S. Not worth the change
Joel Lagace is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.