R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-09-2009, 06:34 AM   #1171
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: England
Posts: 417
Send a message via MSN to Bigger Brother
Default

Thanks for the info Martin.

Some UK shops have the new motors in stock already. Do you know how long before the Gen 2 speedo's will be released and available to buy?

Many thanks
Oli
__________________
Oli Meggitt | London, UK
.:. Essex Winter Series .:. CML Racing .:. ToniSport .:. Zen Racing .:. Moorespeed RC .:. OTM Racing .:. RC Racing TV .:. RIDE R/C Scoreboards
Bigger Brother is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 08:51 AM   #1172
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

no exact releasedate yet

but I guess around jan 2010
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 09:44 AM   #1173
CA
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigger Brother View Post
Thanks for the info Martin.

Some UK shops have the new motors in stock already. Do you know how long before the Gen 2 speedo's will be released and available to buy?

Many thanks
Oli
Be careful the new Pro motors seen on some UK websites won't be BRCA legal.
__________________
Chris Ashton - Schumacher Racing
www.racing-cars.com
CA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 09:56 AM   #1174
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

correct
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2009, 03:22 PM   #1175
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Hi!
Last day I set gm's software for my friend without problems
on very small netbook with winxp.

Before instal try turn off if you have antivirus software, check if your
windows is up to date, then download:
- soft for GM:
- usb driver:

Unzip usb driver, launch exec file, then should start unpacking, and
ask something like that "install usb driver ble ble", just use YES button or NEXT.

When you connect usb device to pc, you should see some info, that
windows found some new device

Install GM software and try use it.


Older software for USB device is a little bad for new software in GM esc.

Try do it again.

Regards!
m.

Fantastic, thanks very much for the help
Kecky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2009, 02:51 PM   #1176
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kecky View Post
Fantastic, thanks very much for the help
And it works for you now?
Regards!
m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 01:14 AM   #1177
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
And it works for you now?
Regards!
m.
Yes everything works and i can transmit data from the GM120 to my PC and save it.

BUT

I am having trouble loading the special 13.5 Lipo program and sending it to my GM120.

I have read you should change the .TXT file to a .GDA file and upload it.
But when i go to upload it can't see .GDA files, it can only see .TDA files, but if i go to file open it is the other way around (it will only see .GDA files and not .TDA files).

So my first question is do i save the .TXT file as a .GDA or .TDA and do i get it into the software by opening it or uploading it.
My second question is you also need to bring in your current settings aswell, so do i just do the same thing again once the other file settings are on the screen.
My third question is do i need to register the software to be able to send the data to my GM120. My problem is my Laptop is not connected to the internet, as i have downloaded the software in work then installed it at home.

Sorry to be sounding stupid with all these questions, but i am just trying to get my head around it all, and i think it may take me longer than others

Thanks in advance
Kecky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2009, 01:25 AM   #1178
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Germany (Hamburg)
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kecky View Post
Yes everything works and i can transmit data from the GM120 to my PC and save it.

BUT

I am having trouble loading the special 13.5 Lipo program and sending it to my GM120.

I have read you should change the .TXT file to a .GDA file and upload it.
But when i go to upload it can't see .GDA files, it can only see .TDA files, but if i go to file open it is the other way around (it will only see .GDA files and not .TDA files).

So my first question is do i save the .TXT file as a .GDA or .TDA and do i get it into the software by opening it or uploading it.
My second question is you also need to bring in your current settings aswell, so do i just do the same thing again once the other file settings are on the screen.
My third question is do i need to register the software to be able to send the data to my GM120. My problem is my Laptop is not connected to the internet, as i have downloaded the software in work then installed it at home.

Sorry to be sounding stupid with all these questions, but i am just trying to get my head around it all, and i think it may take me longer than others

Thanks in advance
1. change the file extension to .gda
2. Start your Genius program, In your Genius sw, open this .gda file ("file open" etc). Connect to the ESC and you can load the settings you have just loaded from the .gda file to the ESC (note: you need v7.2 in the ESC if you want to use martin's 13.5T LiPo program from some pages back)
3. No, you do not need to register the Genius software (but you should)

...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP

Last edited by Stein Tumert; 12-11-2009 at 01:39 AM.
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2009, 02:48 AM   #1179
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stein Tumert View Post
1. change the file extension to .gda
2. Start your Genius program, In your Genius sw, open this .gda file ("file open" etc). Connect to the ESC and you can load the settings you have just loaded from the .gda file to the ESC (note: you need v7.2 in the ESC if you want to use martin's 13.5T LiPo program from some pages back)
3. No, you do not need to register the Genius software (but you should)

...
Thanks very much

Sorry but this now leads me to 2 more questions

1. when i go to send this data to my GM120, an error warning comes up saying: 'Temperature protection is deactivated Send Data anyway (loose warranty)?
Is this normal?

2. Once the program settings have been sent, do i have to choose a particular mode on the GM120 via my transmitter, for this program to come into effect, or will it automatically run this program when i turn it on?

Thanks in advance
Kecky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2009, 03:51 PM   #1180
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

1 - this means that you have switched off the temp protect! it is in reserved. If your value is "odd" then temp protect is off, if it's "even" then it is on.

2 - nope, what ever you send it, it will run.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 10:39 AM   #1181
Tech Initiate
 
Mário Ribeiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal (Setúbal)
Posts: 43
Send a message via MSN to Mário Ribeiro
Default

Hi,

As i said before i bought a 120 to run in 9.5T stock competition here in Portugal.

We don´t know yet if it will be 9.5, 10.5 or 13.5

I currently have a CS 9.5T so i will start the practice with this motor.

At the moment i´m also looking for batteries.. i already bought a LRP 5300 40C, but i don´t know if i should buy more or should i wait for something new (more power ?).

Since I will run stocks, with the GM 120. Should i wait for the new batteries Or should i buy one more LRP ?

It´s difficult to start buying in this time of the year
__________________
Viper R/C Solutions | Gens Ace | UMDEZ
http://www.viper-rc.com | http://www.umdez.com | http://www.gensace.com
Mário Ribeiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 04:23 PM   #1182
Tech Initiate
 
Bruno Carmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 29
Default

you should buy better batterys
Bruno Carmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 02:41 AM   #1183
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruno Carmo View Post
you should buy better batterys
Which one ?

m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2009, 03:45 PM   #1184
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Posts: 83
Default

I need help please.

I was racing at Carpetwars the weekend just gone. I was using a GM120 with a Speed Passion 10.5. Through saturday practice the SP was coming off at around 45-52 degress. But then i put a GM motor in. I didn't change my gearing or the esc settings and the GM motor MELTED, yes MELTED after just 4mins. So, with that in mind, what are the differences between the GM and the SP 10.5's and what do i need to do differently to the esc or gearing, when using a GM motor, to stop another Hiroshima happening under my body shell?
RSCosworth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2009, 02:10 AM   #1185
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Germany (Hamburg)
Posts: 556
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RSCosworth View Post
I need help please.

I was racing at Carpetwars the weekend just gone. I was using a GM120 with a Speed Passion 10.5. Through saturday practice the SP was coming off at around 45-52 degress. But then i put a GM motor in. I didn't change my gearing or the esc settings and the GM motor MELTED, yes MELTED after just 4mins. So, with that in mind, what are the differences between the GM and the SP 10.5's and what do i need to do differently to the esc or gearing, when using a GM motor, to stop another Hiroshima happening under my body shell?
What was your gearing?
Which program or settings on your GM120 + sw release?


...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:20 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net