R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-20-2009, 03:03 AM   #781
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 35
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Hofer View Post
how much of a delay?

An delay of a secound, and during the delay motor sounds if its cuffing. I tryed with serveral engines
Gerd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2009, 04:27 AM   #782
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerd View Post
Hi Martin,

I'm having some problems with the speedo gm120, at the start or when i
try to accelerate on low revs the response comes with a delay.

I'm using an 9,5 t and 5 cell. Program 6 copied to program 3.
With sensor or not ?

Sometimes I must check 2x, 1st time is without sensor, when I send data to ESC, is with sensor, why ? I don't know

Better way is download data and save it to gda file (you can open it with
normal txt editor like notepad or vim) and look for something like that:
[AddData]
Brushless=1
Sensor=1

1st time when I play with GM I have similar problem like you

M.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2009, 05:59 AM   #783
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerd View Post
An delay of a secound, and during the delay motor sounds if its cuffing. I tryed with serveral engines


Have you checked or tried a different sensor cable, the delay could be cogging??
Bryan D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2009, 11:34 AM   #784
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gerd View Post
An delay of a secound, and during the delay motor sounds if its cuffing. I tryed with serveral engines
I had this same prob, I went into the settings in mode 8 and played with the soft start, and this seems toi have sorrted the delay off the grid
Malc TCCFM
__________________
ARC 2013 model ZEN Racing, MM-UK, HW 3.1, Rich Paints, MM UK Rug Racers win13.5 2007/8
2nd in 2008/9/10 Win Ansman GP 2010 Schumacher GP. 17.5 blinky Winner of STCC 2009/10 13.5 WLRC 2010 Summer series. Winner of EWS Winter. 17.5 Blinky Winner of 2012/13/14 Rug Racers. 17.5 Blinky 2013 WLRC summer series. Newbury RCC GP 2014 17.5 Blinky 2015 3rd in 17.5 Rug Racers
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 09:39 AM   #785
Tech Apprentice
 
jonny123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 83
Default GM 120 help

hi,

i am tottaly new to this esc and know next to nothing about them.

I need to know which programs and software i need to download (direct links if possible) Do you have to register with the programs?

I will be running the Gm120 with my novak 10.5 with lipo this weekend and need a good starting point for this motor on a medium sized outdoor track. Which is best with novak motors sensored or sensorless?

I have read through alot of this thread but im already finding it pretty complicated.

thanks in advance
Jonny
__________________
Xray-Hudy-Ko Propo-RC DisCo Uk-Ardent Racing-Boultspeed
jonny123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2009, 12:08 PM   #786
Tech Addict
 
Luke Hobson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: newark, nottinghamshire, UK
Posts: 526
Send a message via MSN to Luke Hobson
Default

johnny, get my number off andy or email me and i can send you a fast setting

always sensored too with 10.5 dont forget

luke
__________________
Luke Hobson
Awesomatix - Xenon - Godzilla Paint - Moorespeed - ToniSport - MBmodels

http://luke-hobson.blogspot.com/
Luke Hobson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 01:08 AM   #787
Tech Apprentice
 
jonny123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 83
Default GM 120 help

hi luke,

thanks for helping out, which andy? lol theres so many. Send me your number on here, yer im racing this weekend and need just need something thats gonna work with no problems.

Thanks Jonny
__________________
Xray-Hudy-Ko Propo-RC DisCo Uk-Ardent Racing-Boultspeed
jonny123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 11:24 AM   #788
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 24
Default gm software

Hi Guys

Need help i cant seem to get my speedo to send its data to the computer so that i can change the settings.i dont get the long narrow window pop up if anyone has an idea what im doing wrong can you get in contact many thanks

mark
markmarshall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 02:02 PM   #789
Tech Master
 
TheCoolCanFanMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Watford
Posts: 1,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Hofer View Post
try copying mode 8 into mode 3

will stay cooler
When copying 8 onto 3, what does it actually do please. I note when you go to do this, it says if you want to carry out this action it will invalidate your warantee if you want to do this, why is this please Martin.
Cheers Malc
__________________
ARC 2013 model ZEN Racing, MM-UK, HW 3.1, Rich Paints, MM UK Rug Racers win13.5 2007/8
2nd in 2008/9/10 Win Ansman GP 2010 Schumacher GP. 17.5 blinky Winner of STCC 2009/10 13.5 WLRC 2010 Summer series. Winner of EWS Winter. 17.5 Blinky Winner of 2012/13/14 Rug Racers. 17.5 Blinky 2013 WLRC summer series. Newbury RCC GP 2014 17.5 Blinky 2015 3rd in 17.5 Rug Racers
TheCoolCanFanMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2009, 02:46 PM   #790
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markmarshall View Post
Hi Guys

Need help i cant seem to get my speedo to send its data to the computer so that i can change the settings.i dont get the long narrow window pop up if anyone has an idea what im doing wrong can you get in contact many thanks

mark
When you hit recieve in the software, press the button on the usb cable and it should start receiving.
__________________
CPD Racing

Last edited by chris_dono; 06-27-2009 at 05:11 PM.
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2009, 03:11 PM   #791
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 47
Default

Hi there,
I have the GM120, and i drive now Dr. Speed 6.5 Star, whith lipo i put mod 6 whith sensor, just wanna know if the mod is the best and what gear works better on a medium track sice.
Thanks in advance,
kavajas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 01:12 PM   #792
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 21
Default

Hello All,

I've been reading this topic for a few weeks but still fighting whit a question.

I hear people copy 8 over 3.

Does this means select 8 whit ur transmitter and the send program 3 by software? of just oposite first select 3 from transmitter and then 8 from software on laptop.

thanks all
GerwinGood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 01:39 PM   #793
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GerwinGood View Post
Hello All,

I've been reading this topic for a few weeks but still fighting whit a question.

I hear people copy 8 over 3.

Does this means select 8 whit ur transmitter and the send program 3 by software? of just oposite first select 3 from transmitter and then 8 from software on laptop.

thanks all
Dear Friend,
was wrote many times, set by transmitter mode 8 and with PC copy it to 3,
manual by Martin there:
http://binahof.spaces.live.com/blog/...38EB!289.entry

Hope this helps!
m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 03:19 PM   #794
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by markmarshall View Post
Hi Guys

Need help i cant seem to get my speedo to send its data to the computer so that i can change the settings.i dont get the long narrow window pop up if anyone has an idea what im doing wrong can you get in contact many thanks

mark
usb driver is not installed properly / the wrong comport has been selected (check device manager) / a pin in the ESC socket is bent

that's the most common errors

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCoolCanFanMan View Post
When copying 8 onto 3, what does it actually do please. I note when you go to do this, it says if you want to carry out this action it will invalidate your warantee if you want to do this, why is this please Martin.
Cheers Malc
it does not invalidate your warrianty ... disabling the tempcut does but tbh they don't really care *G*

Quote:
Originally Posted by kavajas View Post
Hi there,
I have the GM120, and i drive now Dr. Speed 6.5 Star, whith lipo i put mod 6 whith sensor, just wanna know if the mod is the best and what gear works better on a medium track sice.
Thanks in advance,
mode 3 wiht mode 8 background as per stock how-to, gearing according to motortemp (85 should be your personal limit)
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2009, 05:25 PM   #795
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 47
Default

mode 3 wiht mode 8 background as per stock how-to, gearing according to motortemp (85 should be your personal limit)

Thanks for the tip, i will try, a notest the this engine gets more hot than other i try, maybe wrong mod. Thanks for the tip.
Best,
kavajas is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:04 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net