R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-01-2009, 04:35 PM   #706
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Hofer View Post
depends on the firmware

just copy mode 6 to 3
or 8 to 3 if 6 is getting too hot
Can you explain the difference between 6 copied to 3 and 8 copied to 3?
Mad Gerbil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2009, 05:23 PM   #707
MSB
Tech Adept
 
MSB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Europe
Posts: 191
Send a message via Yahoo to MSB
Default

Congratulations Martin! Awesome performance at Apeldoorn.
I guess is not only GM to make some improvements.
__________________
cheers
Miguel S. Braga
MSB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 03:59 AM   #708
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mad Gerbil View Post
Can you explain the difference between 6 copied to 3 and 8 copied to 3?
more overall power, little more topspeed but a lot more punch

and more motor temp.


msb

thanks
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 08:10 AM   #709
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 126
Default

Hi Martin,

Can you post your GM setup of Apeldoorm ?
Manu_05' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 08:24 AM   #710
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

100A startamp
180A amplimit

5 min / 95 max/full brake

0 autobrake

8kc frequency

reserved 31

undervoltage cutoff 3.6

3.5T / 12.5mm magnet / 7.1 gearing
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 08:52 AM   #711
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 126
Default

ThX!

Sensored or sensorless?
Manu_05' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:24 AM   #712
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

tried both but the difference was not really big
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:37 AM   #713
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Default

hello,got my gm120 this weekend


but compared to my mamba max it lacks a bit of punch,tried differnt settings etc (now in mode3).Not getting it really perfect

do you have some tips for a gm120 in a proten

thanks
kc steringa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2009, 09:47 AM   #714
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 126
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Hofer View Post
tried both but the difference was not really big
Last question Martin...

In comparaison with your setting, I have 22 Reserved and 9 Frequency.

What will be the difference ?
Manu_05' is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 10:31 AM   #715
Tech Apprentice
 
jonny123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 83
Default GM 10.5 with Nosram ISTC

I am interested in getting a GM 10.5 motor for the Tc national here in the UK BUT ive heard rumours that they will lack in performance and not run very well when with a Nosram Esc and that they are really made for the GM esc's. Also i have heard that they are meant for Esc's that have variable timing like the GM or Stock spec esc's and dont perform aswell with an esc without this feature like the Nosram ISTC etc.

Is this true?

Could someone help me as i need a motor very soon and was interested in the GM , i dont know now though?
__________________
Xray-Hudy-Ko Propo-RC DisCo Uk-Ardent Racing-Boultspeed
jonny123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 01:50 PM   #716
Tech Apprentice
 
jonny123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 83
Default

some1 reply. i want to order one but also want to be sure it'l work
__________________
Xray-Hudy-Ko Propo-RC DisCo Uk-Ardent Racing-Boultspeed
jonny123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2009, 02:53 PM   #717
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK, Bedfordshire
Posts: 47
Default

Hey Martin hope were all keeping you busy good job.

Could you tell me on version 1.3.6 where it has opened up the special tab which has the switching point rpm, and timing 2 & 1 adjustable settings, what does this actually change and how and which is the best settings to run on with GM 6.5 with 12.5 rotor.
I am already running in mode 8 over 3 and running on a medium sized asphalt track geared at 7.0fdr
I am currently running switching RPM @ 25,000rpm
Timing 2 @ 120 & Timing 1 @ 80

Many Thanks

Paul
blue247carz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 06:22 AM   #718
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Martin Hofer View Post
depends on the firmware

just copy mode 6 to 3
or 8 to 3 if 6 is getting too hot
Hi Martin,

Thanks for all the help.

Ran Mode 6 copied to 3 as you suggested and low down punch was much better than 8 copied to 3. Temp on my GM 13.5 pro was not a problem

Can you copy 7 to 3? and what sort of profile would this give you?
Mad Gerbil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 01:56 AM   #719
Tech Addict
 
Stein Tumert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Norway (Oslo) / Germany (Hamburg)
Posts: 556
Default

Just got the GM Genius 120 esc.
Can someone help with the right software for the USB driver etc.
When you click on the USB driver link on the Graupner site, you end up on a site from Silicon Labs with no instructions on what to do....

Any help appreciated.

...
__________________
Stein Tumert
Tamiya TRF, Sanwa M12, SpeedPassion, Much More, LRP
Stein Tumert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 02:37 AM   #720
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stein Tumert View Post
Just got the GM Genius 120 esc.
Can someone help with the right software for the USB driver etc.
When you click on the USB driver link on the Graupner site, you end up on a site from Silicon Labs with no instructions on what to do....

Any help appreciated.

...
Hi!
With my win xp prof works this: CP210x_VCP_Win2K_XP_S2K3.exe
if you don't find it I can give it to you :-)

Regards!
m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:20 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net