R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-23-2012, 03:27 AM   #2851
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 101
Default

Well thats what SBH said, so I would stick with that.
Cp Grafix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 03:58 AM   #2852
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: ITALY
Posts: 24
Default

ok, will try in this way.

thanks
andrease is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 05:36 AM   #2853
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Portugal Madeira
Posts: 22
Default gm 75 with the v13.1

hello, i upgraded my gm 75 with the v13.1 and a canīt use the file basic 13.1 every time i send to the esc stays my old setup file, i used 1.6.3 and 1.6.5 software and itīs always the same i dont now what to do any more i did a factory reset and nothing so please i need same help.
Other thing i race in a open asphalt track with 90m straight which fdr should i use with gm motor 13.5 with timing
tanks


anyone?????

Last edited by pauper; 04-25-2012 at 07:03 AM.
pauper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 06:13 AM   #2854
Tech Adept
 
*SBH*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Copenhagen - Denmark
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrease View Post
No, you're referring to older models.
The Race has a graduated scale for the adjustment of the timing.
The support of the sensors can be rotated by loosening two screws.

demonpowerproducts.co.uk/images/GM-timing.JPG

On this site they say that each bar corresponds to 5 °, but can not tell which is the maximum timing
Sorry I didnt think about You wrote race. But always counter clockwise with the endbell, will give more timing.
*SBH* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 06:15 AM   #2855
Tech Adept
 
*SBH*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Copenhagen - Denmark
Posts: 139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by andrease View Post
Well, then timing to the max!
FDR for 13.5 blinked, always around 4?
Last season outdoor I geared around 3,91 and we have 7 min heats.
*SBH* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 07:17 AM   #2856
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: ITALY
Posts: 24
Default

Very good.

Grazie!!!
andrease is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 09:54 AM   #2857
Tech Adept
 
NItrox416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
try 'softbrake' with a higher value, also, do you have 'new brake software' activated ? If so, try a lower value on the 'effect new brake software' setting
I will try with a higher value of softbrake.
I haven't activated the new brake software,I have to do it?
Thanks for help.
NItrox416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 01:23 PM   #2858
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: suffolk uk
Posts: 61
Default

HI all, I've just got my hands on a gm 120 to test and Im after a file or set up tips. I have flashed the speedo with v13.1 and need set up help. will be running 10.5 in the brca nats
kind regards
matt
matt prigmore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2012, 03:03 PM   #2859
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NItrox416 View Post
I will try with a higher value of softbrake.
I haven't activated the new brake software,I have to do it?
Thanks for help.

You don't have to use it, although I prefer the way it feels personally
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 01:54 AM   #2860
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 861
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt prigmore View Post
HI all, I've just got my hands on a gm 120 to test and Im after a file or set up tips. I have flashed the speedo with v13.1 and need set up help. will be running 10.5 in the brca nats
kind regards
matt
Start off with Martin's settings file and adjust the settings as he recommends:

http://www.rctech.net/forum/7908081-post1851.html
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2012, 01:06 PM   #2861
Tech Adept
 
Jonnydb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Brazil
Posts: 178
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Jonnydb Send a message via Skype™ to Jonnydb
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt prigmore View Post
HI all, I've just got my hands on a gm 120 to test and Im after a file or set up tips. I have flashed the speedo with v13.1 and need set up help. will be running 10.5 in the brca nats
kind regards
matt
which motor?
__________________
T.O.P Racing Brazil
Jonnydb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 11:59 AM   #2862
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: suffolk uk
Posts: 61
Default

Motor is a gm 13.5 jonnie. Where would I find A.S. software v 1.6.5
matt prigmore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2012, 06:28 PM   #2863
Tech Adept
 
Jonnydb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Brazil
Posts: 178
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to Jonnydb Send a message via Skype™ to Jonnydb
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matt prigmore View Post
Motor is a gm 13.5 jonnie. Where would I find A.S. software v 1.6.5
will find here

http://gm-racing.de/index2.htm

on downloads / Software / page 2

the motor is 10.5 or 13.5? rs
__________________
T.O.P Racing Brazil
Jonnydb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2012, 04:20 AM   #2864
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Portugal Madeira
Posts: 22
Default Anyone?????

[QUOTE=pauper;10640336]hello, i upgraded my gm 75 with the v13.1 and a canīt use the file basic 13.1 every time i send to the esc stays my old setup file, i used 1.6.3 and 1.6.5 software and itīs always the same i dont now what to do any more i did a factory reset and nothing so please i need same help.
Other thing i race in a open asphalt track with 90m straight which fdr should i use with gm motor 13.5 with timing
tanks
pauper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 06:27 PM   #2865
Tech Prophet
 
Wildcat1971's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Arizona
Posts: 16,995
Trader Rating: 81 (100%+)
Default

I just got a 13.5 GM pro and its slow as crap lol. Does it come with times at zero deg?
__________________
Support: Team Associated | Reedy Motors & ESC's | Sanwa Radios | Avid | Proline Tires
Wildcat1971 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:07 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net