R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-10-2012, 01:19 AM   #2791
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
I wouldn't recommend the GM for blinky (no boost) racing; if you read the past couple of pages of this thread you'll see there are lots of people (including myself) having issues. It seems that the GM doesn't like lots of motor timing, and in blinky you run more motor timing.

In boosted though it's #1
Out of interest Dale, what issues are you having in blinky ?
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:00 AM   #2792
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 101
Default

I thinks he means the speedo is "lagging" "cogging" when running high motor timing.

I have tried to enable high speed timing from switching point RPM, and it seems to help.

The speedo is still blinking, so no problems with that.

Last edited by Cp Grafix; 02-10-2012 at 03:02 AM.
Cp Grafix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:10 AM   #2793
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 176
Default

I am running a GM75 in blinky and its superb!!

I also have a friend running the same again he has no issues at all!!

Couldn't recommend this speedo enough love it :-)
008-Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 02:26 AM   #2794
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 861
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
Out of interest Dale, what issues are you having in blinky ?
Cogging off the line with anything other than minimum motor timing (LRP X12). You can get away with it in quali as it does get off the line, just slowly. But in the finals you get killed off the grid.
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:08 AM   #2795
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cp Grafix View Post
I thinks he means the speedo is "lagging" "cogging" when running high motor timing.

I have tried to enable high speed timing from switching point RPM, and it seems to help.

The speedo is still blinking, so no problems with that.
That's not blinky


Quote:
Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
Cogging off the line with anything other than minimum motor timing (LRP X12). You can get away with it in quali as it does get off the line, just slowly. But in the finals you get killed off the grid.
I'd be interested to see your settings, I'm using pretty much standard mode 2 after a reset without any issues (on 13 and 13.1)
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:22 AM   #2796
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 101
Default

[QUOTE=chris_dono;10306290]That's not blinky


I agreed its not for blinky mode, but somehow it as and effect for my speedo.
Can't hurt to try it
Cp Grafix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 04:55 AM   #2797
Tech Adept
 
*SBH*'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Copenhagen - Denmark
Posts: 139
Default

[QUOTE=chris_dono;10306290]That's not blinky



Hi Chris
You dont enable High Speed Timing without ticking High Speed Timing.
If You only tick High Speed Timing from switching point, then the timing will not be added so its still blinky. But it seems it has some effect on the cogging though. - Or am I wrong?
*SBH* is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 06:23 AM   #2798
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 861
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
That's not blinky




I'd be interested to see your settings, I'm using pretty much standard mode 2 after a reset without any issues (on 13 and 13.1)
I'm also on standard mode 2 after a reset. What motor are you using? The X12 is fine on the 4dot insert, but cogs if I add any more timing than that.
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 06:27 AM   #2799
Tech Initiate
 
Marek Gadomski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
I'm also on standard mode 2 after a reset. What motor are you using? The X12 is fine on the 4dot insert, but cogs if I add any more timing than that.
x12 use 0000 and add stuff by programs or pc
__________________
____________________________________________________
Tamiya TRF 417X-Speed Passion-Thunder Power-KoPropo
[email protected]
http://www.facebook.com/marc.gad
Marek Gadomski is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 06:42 AM   #2800
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 861
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marek Gadomski View Post
x12 use 0000 and add stuff by programs or pc
This is for blinky no-boost racing. No advance timing on the ESC is allowed.
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 02:37 PM   #2801
Tech Adept
 
NItrox416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 169
Default

Hi everyone,
I was setting my esc and when I arrived at the correction factor, in the telemetry section, I stopped.
I tryied to set it but I don't succed.
I've worked out : (current cf* charged capacity)/discharged capacity (how suggested in the manual of v13.1) but I have obtained a value that is over the max of 110
The manual suggest to set it to 64.
What do you think about.
Thanks for help.
NItrox416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 02:28 AM   #2802
Tech Adept
 
tomracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NItrox416 View Post
Hi everyone,
I was setting my esc and when I arrived at the correction factor, in the telemetry section, I stopped.
I tryied to set it but I don't succed.
I've worked out : (current cf* charged capacity)/discharged capacity (how suggested in the manual of v13.1) but I have obtained a value that is over the max of 110
The manual suggest to set it to 64.
What do you think about.
Thanks for help.
you are adjusting the speed correction factor which is from 50 to 110 (in %) on the telemetry tab.
The used charge(actual charged capacity) correction factor is on the protection/programming tab in 1.6.5 software. it is called correction factor current limit and goes from 20 to 200.
mine usually comes out around 135ish but as you did the calculation you can set it there.

hope that helps.
__________________
Tom van den Brink
--------------------------
RC Crewchief - setup software for racers
tomracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 02:45 AM   #2803
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Lyon - France
Posts: 60
Default

Hello,

Does someone have a setup for indoor 1/10 off road 4x2 ?
I use a Genius II 120 A.

Thanx.

Cedric.
kerb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2012, 01:30 PM   #2804
Tech Adept
 
NItrox416's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomracing View Post
you are adjusting the speed correction factor which is from 50 to 110 (in %) on the telemetry tab.
The used charge(actual charged capacity) correction factor is on the protection/programming tab in 1.6.5 software. it is called correction factor current limit and goes from 20 to 200.
mine usually comes out around 135ish but as you did the calculation you can set it there.

hope that helps.
Thanks for help, I were wrong, what I have to set is cf current limit.
Do you know where I can find some setups of the gm 120 esc of Martin Hofer?
NItrox416 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2012, 03:48 AM   #2805
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

I never mess around with the correction factors ...

settings can be found nearly everywhere. I suggest to try the Forum on the Schumacher homepage. The latest guide is there.
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:52 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net