R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-24-2011, 04:52 AM   #2611
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 861
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgesimes View Post
What?
Lol, just edited my post as it looked like I meant 90deg timing. Man that would be fast
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2011, 05:01 AM   #2612
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 547
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by daleburr View Post
Lol, just edited my post as it looked like I meant 90deg timing. Man that would be fast
LOL.
__________________
Team AME/ORCA
https://www.facebook.com/strawberryrcdesigns
http://www.strawberryrcdesigns.pt/
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 06:51 AM   #2613
Tech Initiate
 
Mário Ribeiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Portugal (Setúbal)
Posts: 43
Send a message via MSN to Mário Ribeiro
Default

I´m looking for a starting setup for GM120 Gen2 (v13.1) with GM Pro 5.5T for 1/10 4WD buggy, for indoor carpet and astroturf.

Can anyone help me ?
__________________
Viper R/C Solutions | Gens Ace | UMDEZ
http://www.viper-rc.com | http://www.umdez.com | http://www.gensace.com
Mário Ribeiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 02:31 AM   #2614
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mário Ribeiro View Post
I´m looking for a starting setup for GM120 Gen2 (v13.1) with GM Pro 5.5T for 1/10 4WD buggy, for indoor carpet and astroturf.

Can anyone help me ?
1. do factory reset, choose mode 3 and Y are set

2. if want little more power just see this files:

http://abram.eu.org/files/GM_V13.1/

Regards!
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2011, 04:15 PM   #2615
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi!

GM 90v2, V13.1.

Did someone get problem like that:
- connect accu,
- switch put to ON,
- esc made some sounds like usually.

Then put trigger and no revs

Must again choose mode by tx before race and it works to next time.

I always have switch set to ON, just connect accu.

Don't know where is problem.

My file there:
http://abram.eu.org/files/GM_V13.1/m...t-gray-pro.gd2

Always have Switch = 0 ....

Anyone?

Regards!
m
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 12:11 AM   #2616
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 528
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Hi all,
I just ordered a GM75 and USB programmer, after checking out the software it appears to me I also need to pay 10euro's for use of the software!
I expect there will be a registration key with the programming interface, but can anyone confirm this?
Else, can the CS program be used with the ESC?

Thanks
__________________
Make it idiot-proof, and someone will make a better idiot.
Quante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2011, 03:24 AM   #2617
Tech Adept
 
housey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quante View Post
Hi all,
I just ordered a GM75 and USB programmer, after checking out the software it appears to me I also need to pay 10euro's for use of the software!
I expect there will be a registration key with the programming interface, but can anyone confirm this?
Else, can the CS program be used with the ESC?

Thanks
You don't need to pay to register the software, it works anyway.
__________________
Chris Swallow - Team Yokomo - GM Racing - Ko Propo

Donny Racing - http://donnyracing.yolasite.com/forum.php

Poweeeeerrrrr!
housey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2011, 06:39 AM   #2618
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Anyone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Hi!

GM 90v2, V13.1.

Did someone get problem like that:
- connect accu,
- switch put to ON,
- esc made some sounds like usually.

Then put trigger and no revs

Must again choose mode by tx before race and it works to next time.

I always have switch set to ON, just connect accu.

Don't know where is problem.

My file there:
http://abram.eu.org/files/GM_V13.1/m...t-gray-pro.gd2

Always have Switch = 0 ....

Anyone?

Regards!
m
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 02:06 AM   #2619
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

Why don't you just use the V13 basic file altered towards the motor you are running? I so far know noone who has had any trouble with it.
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 03:27 AM   #2620
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi Martin,

because standard mode 3 has less power then little updated


Also on standard mode 3 problem is not solved
With sensor or without sensor wire ...

Crap

m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 03:31 AM   #2621
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

I have with no word said use standard mode 3, but stick to the V13 guide. Then this will be as fast as the speedo will go.

If this doesn't help the problem is elsewhere. Maybe you should think about using the switch as a switch
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 03:38 AM   #2622
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Martin.

I read many times your post.

It works for stock/spec racing, but when I stop racing cheaters class, I start
play with modified engines and power

Why I should use less power settings when I can drive faster???

Anyway, will try find wtf is wrong
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 05:15 AM   #2623
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

it works perfectly for modified racing aswell.

Because in Modified the balance of feeling and pure power has to be found. Even though GM is still the fastest with exactly the profile used for the V13 guide.

I will have a look at your setupfile later today when I get back home.

There are many ways to get a Modified car go fast but there's only one efficient way that doesn't kill either tires, motor, speedos or feel!
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2011, 05:25 AM   #2624
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi Martin!

I work on this setup.

I found for me sweet point for gearing, engine, temp on engine.
Throttle feel, low speed acceleration and top end on stright.

Belive to me, it drive fast, engine is cool (70C max what I get).


When Y look to file and find "problem" tell me.

Engine is gm pro 5.5T (new gray can with ntc thermistor).

Regards!
m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2011, 12:47 AM   #2625
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default

Hi,
I'm looking for a good setup. I just ordered GM-Genius 75 (97163) and
BRUSHLESS GM PRO 17,5T motor (97357), LiPo 7,4

I also looking for setup for GM90 [97164] with Robitronic Platinium 9.5T [R03007] and LiFe 6,6V.

Track: carpet, indoor, technical, medium traction, 25m straight.

thanks for any advice!!!
air88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:09 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net