R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-29-2011, 06:08 AM   #2416
Tech Adept
 
housey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yea but we always run about 6 indoors and this guy wants some outdoor gearing. Obviously you should always test the gearing to check temps, especially with an X11 as the speedo can't shutdown for you cos of the lack of temp sensor.

So yea, considering I run about 6 indoors, I can't see why 5 would be a problem outdoors. Just be careful and check temps.

Remember that undergearing is going to make it overheat as well.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by M.Abramowicz View Post
Nope.

Start from FDR = 6.0 with X11/13.5T then take temp on can, then think what
you can improve

Regards!


m

ps: X11 is easy to cook, it doesn't have internal temp sensor so it sucks
I fired up 13.5T and 17.5T
__________________
Chris Swallow - Team Yokomo - GM Racing - Ko Propo

Donny Racing - http://donnyracing.yolasite.com/forum.php

Poweeeeerrrrr!
housey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 12:35 PM   #2417
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Fresno CA
Posts: 218
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Where can i get a 4.5 gm motor? The following site never has them in stock!!!

http://www.racing-cars.com/sp/catego...ss_Motors.html
dex410usa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 12:55 PM   #2418
Tech Adept
 
housey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dex410usa View Post
Where can i get a 4.5 gm motor? The following site never has them in stock!!!

http://www.racing-cars.com/sp/catego...ss_Motors.html
This 7t delta would be pretty similar in performance to a 4.5

http://demonpowerproducts.co.uk/prod...oducts_id=5339
__________________
Chris Swallow - Team Yokomo - GM Racing - Ko Propo

Donny Racing - http://donnyracing.yolasite.com/forum.php

Poweeeeerrrrr!
housey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 03:29 PM   #2419
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Not strictly true. 7Delta is more like a 4.0 star - so more power and more heat than a 4.5. Also the power band is a bit different.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 03:35 PM   #2420
Tech Adept
 
housey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by housey View Post
This 7t delta would be pretty similar in performance to a 4.5

http://demonpowerproducts.co.uk/prod...oducts_id=5339
__________________
Chris Swallow - Team Yokomo - GM Racing - Ko Propo

Donny Racing - http://donnyracing.yolasite.com/forum.php

Poweeeeerrrrr!
housey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 03:52 PM   #2421
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 175
Default

The closest thing to a 4.5T is a 8t delta
__________________
http://jlsabucedo.wordpress.com
higbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2011, 04:03 PM   #2422
Tech Adept
 
housey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Yes but there isn't any of those in stock on that site. So I chose the closest thing there.
__________________
Chris Swallow - Team Yokomo - GM Racing - Ko Propo

Donny Racing - http://donnyracing.yolasite.com/forum.php

Poweeeeerrrrr!
housey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 03:02 AM   #2423
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: AUSTRIA
Posts: 233
Send a message via ICQ to vitomon Send a message via Skype™ to vitomon
Default true or false ?!

i came accross a funny product the other day. a CS-Rocket Competition Modified CX speedo. can someone clarify if the thing is the same as a GM 120 that i have in use? just want to know if one could transfer the newest software 13.1 to the CS speedo?! anyone?
__________________
Infinity -- Orion ESC -- Sanwa M11x
May the grip be with you ... always!
vitomon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 10:41 AM   #2424
Tech Fanatic
 
daleburr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Oxfordshire, UK
Posts: 861
Default

Has anyone tried using the GM75 power cap on a GM120? The one from the 75 is a lot smaller so it would be nice if it worked.

I'm running 10.5 which is within the limits of the 75, so it seems like the power cap would be able to cope.

Ideally I'd just change to a 75 since its a lot smaller and lighter, but thats a bit of an expensive solution...
__________________
Team Xray
RC-Timing Software - http://www.rc-timing.com
Mercedes AMG F1 - http://www.mercedes-amg-f1.com/
daleburr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 12:35 PM   #2425
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by housey View Post
Yes but there isn't any of those in stock on that site. So I chose the closest thing there.
In stock!! -->

http://www.racing-cars.com/pp/Manufa...g/GM97288.html
__________________
http://jlsabucedo.wordpress.com
higbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 12:41 PM   #2426
Tech Adept
 
housey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ENGLAND
Posts: 232
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by higbo View Post
Good find but I wasn't on Schui's site, I was looking on Demon and Demon didn't have any at the time, they might do now seen as Schui have them in stock...
__________________
Chris Swallow - Team Yokomo - GM Racing - Ko Propo

Donny Racing - http://donnyracing.yolasite.com/forum.php

Poweeeeerrrrr!
housey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 02:40 PM   #2427
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

or use www.hobbydirect.de or just check prices and go to UK store and ask why it is so expensive

hehehe

btw deaemonproducts whatever still doesn;t work for Polish users, idiots ...
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 02:38 AM   #2428
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 12
Default

Hi guys hoping some one can point me in the right direction. I have search through this thread but not found what i am after. How do i put my 2010 genius 90 esc into zero timing for old school racing. it has the lateset firmware installed.

Many thanks in advance Rob
minivtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 03:26 AM   #2429
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

If you haven't played around with any settings, then mode 2 would be 0 timing I believe.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2011, 03:50 AM   #2430
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 12
Default

Thanks Mattw will give it a try
minivtec is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:39 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net