R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-29-2010, 12:35 AM   #1951
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hi!

I got replay from Ralf:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ralf Helbing
Hi,

all speedos do recharge the battery at braking, except at full brake.
It can not be switched off.
One feature that I can't set off

Whatever, main job that speedo should do, it does very nice, all others is only
sugar powder on donut

m.
__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 01:23 AM   #1952
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,223
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I'm surprised about that, my guess is when other brands talk about their clever battery management or whatever, that is what they talk about, still way more other stuff on the GM I find impressive.

But, I'm struggling to find where I may end up buying one from if I do get one (and I find the GM features so tempting), the on-line store tells me the 90a esc is only available from a local retailer, yet none of the links can find me a local retailer.

Someone did mention to me the same thing though a few days back, he wants one but could not find anyone selling them here.
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 01:27 AM   #1953
Tech Adept
 
tomracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 169
Default

Bishop,

have you tried this:http://www.graupner.de/en/service/de...rch.aspx?C=AUS
just click search.
any graupner dealer is able to order gm stuff for you.
__________________
Tom van den Brink
--------------------------
RC Crewchief - setup software for racers
tomracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 02:15 AM   #1954
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,136
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default

I have a new GM90 for sale.

pm for details
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 03:44 AM   #1955
Tech Fanatic
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Poland, Warsaw
Posts: 775
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop View Post
I'm surprised about that, my guess is when other brands talk about their clever battery management or whatever, that is what they talk about, still way more other stuff on the GM I find impressive.

But, I'm struggling to find where I may end up buying one from if I do get one (and I find the GM features so tempting), the on-line store tells me the 90a esc is only available from a local retailer, yet none of the links can find me a local retailer.

Someone did mention to me the same thing though a few days back, he wants one but could not find anyone selling them here.
You can try there: http://www.hobbydirekt.de

If not help, I can help.

__________________
Michal Abramowicz
http://abram.eu.org/gear_tc6.php
My setups there -> http://www.rc-setups.com
TC6!, TC5R, 12L4, 12R5.1, 10L2, 10R5, RC8T_CE_EL custom F1 chassis
http://www.wgtshop.com/
M.Abramowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 04:32 AM   #1956
Tech Elite
 
Bishop's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 2,223
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Yeah the graupner site does not seem to find any dealers, I know there is a graupner importer here, but from what I have seen 99.9% of what they bring in is just the general hobby gear, and I don't think any of the GM stuff, can't say I have ever seen 'any' of the GM gear being used here, maybe it's considered too expensive to import.

I should have thought to try some German on-line hobby shops, although I did not know of any till now, last thing I used to order from over there was Scooter performance parts, always got good service with that stuff...
__________________
QRCCRA
www.qrccra.org.au
www.facebook.com/englandparkraceway
www.myrcm.ch/main?pLa=en&hId[1]=org&dId[O]=4331
Bishop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 07:18 AM   #1957
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 547
Default

Bishop,

Try here - http://rcsupermodels.com/ - Great service and i know they got all in stock. Itīs from Portugal.
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 09:53 AM   #1958
Tech Apprentice
 
jonny123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 83
Default GM Racing 120 V2010 Esc for sale

I have my GM 120 v2010 speedo for sale, all info on here...

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/GM-Racing-120-...item35acc9d9a2
__________________
Xray-Hudy-Ko Propo-RC DisCo Uk-Ardent Racing-Boultspeed
jonny123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 12:46 PM   #1959
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: UK, Bedfordshire
Posts: 47
Default

GM 120a v2010 Ģ199.99

www.demonpowerproducts.co.uk

Got everything GM esc's, motors, programming cables, plus all other bits you need.

Cheers
blue247carz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 08:11 AM   #1960
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 763
Default

I am about to install a GM75 esc in my 12th scale car which will be oprating with a seperate receiver pack. Do I have to remove the + terminal from the receiver plug of the esc?

Couldn't find anything in the instruction manual so...
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 09:08 AM   #1961
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joost K. View Post
I am about to install a GM75 esc in my 12th scale car which will be oprating with a seperate receiver pack. Do I have to remove the + terminal from the receiver plug of the esc?

Couldn't find anything in the instruction manual so...
Just leave the speedo switched off and plug-in/switch in the rx pack instead
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 09:13 AM   #1962
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 763
Default

How am I going to drive the car then if the speedo is switched off?

The car runs on a 1cell Lipo pack and has an additional receiver pack to power the receiver/servo. Normally with any other ESC you take out the + wire of the receiver plug in order to leave out the BEC system...
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 10:37 AM   #1963
Tech Addict
 
hana166's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know the difference between, for example, 8kc with variable current limit and 8kc?
I guess if its fixed the Turbo cannot exceed the current limit but need clarification
hana166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 11:17 AM   #1964
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Joost - that was something that you had to do 10 years ago. I haven't done that in a long time. All recent LRP ESC's you operated just as Chris has mentioned - and Gm the same also.

The speedo isn't really switched off - as the control side is powered up by your receiver pack, and the power is just pulled direct from the drive battery.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 11:27 AM   #1965
Tech Fanatic
 
Joost K.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Eindhoven - Brabant (Europe)
Posts: 763
Default

Okay, so the switch on the ESC is not used at all then? What I mean is that it doesn't matter if it's on or off? Still a strange thought between the ears I guess being used to old school ESC's. I have a gen2 GM120 in my Pro10 but this is the first time with such a ESC in 12th scale...
__________________
JKMR P235-SE Stealth Edition Pro10 | Futaba | Orion | Trinity | Orion | BSR tires

*** JK Model Racing ***
*** MIX-RC.DE TEAM ***
Joost K. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:08 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net