R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-07-2010, 12:35 AM   #1666
Tech Adept
 
JonboyGB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 118
Default

Blimey, updated my firmware last night to 12.1, wake the next morning and it's out of date lol.
__________________
www.zen-racing.co.uk
JonboyGB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:19 AM   #1667
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 176
Default

Does anybody know what the last couple of updates have addressed as I am still running 11.6?

Thanks for your help
008-Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 06:37 AM   #1668
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: southampton, UK
Posts: 145
Send a message via MSN to geubes
Default

Hi guys.

Is it possible for the GM series 120, 90, 75 to load a setting that disables all of the timing advancement (static and dynamic) to conform to the Sportsman class. We are trying to introduce a class at our club that removes all timing from the ESC - most ESC's do this now and show that they are in that state with a blinking LED, is it possible to do this on the GM ESC's? answers for both the V1 and V2 series please...

Thanks in advance
geubes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 12:33 PM   #1669
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Default

hi ,

could someone please hook me up with a good setups for speed passion v3 10.5 & 13.5.

for indoor at Ardent Raceway & outdoor at Halifax Track

thanks in advance ..

Bob
patient0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2010, 04:31 PM   #1670
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

If its a 2010 edition speedo then just stick it on mode 9 for both indoor and outdoor and adgust gearing to suit
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2010, 05:47 AM   #1671
Tech Rookie
 
John Lindsay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Scotland, UK
Posts: 4
Send a message via MSN to John Lindsay
Default

Is that all you do with yours John? Or do you have other bits tweaked on the software?

Driving Niall and Smally's cars I'd like a little bit more brakes, can that be adjusted?


Ta
__________________
John Lindsay

Team Schumacher UK | Team MuchMore UK
John Lindsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:10 AM   #1672
Tech Apprentice
 
Graham Kenny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 90
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by John Lindsay View Post
Is that all you do with yours John? Or do you have other bits tweaked on the software?

Driving Niall and Smally's cars I'd like a little bit more brakes, can that be adjusted?


Ta
In short Yes very easily
__________________
Team Schumacher UK - GM Racing - TIR - Boultspeed RC Paint
Graham Kenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:12 AM   #1673
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

I have enough brakes to lock my wheels at any uk track in prostock. Smally and niall now have my current speedo settings. If they still dont have brakes then they arent geared correctly
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:36 AM   #1674
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,136
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default

personally I have been disappointed in the GM brakes, having and still using tekin and lrp.

I need to back off the brake epa with tekin and lrp to prevent wheel lock up. On my GM, its at max epa and still not enough as I'd like. I run pretty much the same fdr's on all my speedies.
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 02:33 PM   #1675
Tech Adept
 
JonboyGB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Swindon, UK
Posts: 118
Default

If running mode 9 with a GM 13.5 (last years motor), what is a good starting point for an indoor track like Ardent or Newbury?

Also, how does mode 9 differ from Martins 13.5 setup?

Cheers Ears
__________________
www.zen-racing.co.uk
JonboyGB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 03:59 PM   #1676
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hacker View Post
personally I have been disappointed in the GM brakes, having and still using tekin and lrp.

I need to back off the brake epa with tekin and lrp to prevent wheel lock up. On my GM, its at max epa and still not enough as I'd like. I run pretty much the same fdr's on all my speedies.
your brakes aren't set up right on the speedo, or your transmitter isn't set correctly to the speedo.. leave the end points at 100%

the brakes are strong enough to lock up all four wheels or even strip a spur gear, so more than strong enough !
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 09:14 PM   #1677
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,136
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
your brakes aren't set up right on the speedo, or your transmitter isn't set correctly to the speedo.. leave the end points at 100%

the brakes are strong enough to lock up all four wheels or even strip a spur gear, so more than strong enough !
my brakes are set up fine with the transmitter, as I get the 'full brake light' ON with epa set at 100. The epa gets bumped up when I want more.

im sure quite a few people have complained with the lack of brakes. I might change to a new capacitor to see if its any better.
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 10:12 PM   #1678
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 129
Default

I found out that the brakes differ great with different motors. I have more than enough brake with Motors from Gm and Graupner, but not with LRP X11
Lutz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 12:46 AM   #1679
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hacker View Post
my brakes are set up fine with the transmitter, as I get the 'full brake light' ON with epa set at 100. The epa gets bumped up when I want more.

im sure quite a few people have complained with the lack of brakes. I might change to a new capacitor to see if its any better.
Not sure changing the EPA will get you the desired effect, look at the values for initial brake, new brake software, time to full brake, softbrake etc in the software once you've read them in.
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 01:23 AM   #1680
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,136
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_dono View Post
Not sure changing the EPA will get you the desired effect, look at the values for initial brake, new brake software, time to full brake, softbrake etc in the software once you've read them in.
I've played with all the brake settings, must be my esc.
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 11:10 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net