R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-12-2010, 03:42 PM   #1591
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Set to mode 2, drive the car. done!
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 09:26 AM   #1592
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 176
Default

Hi will the latest software work on the small netbooks?
008-Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 09:29 AM   #1593
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 596
Default

seem to work ok on a 10" screen
__________________
CPD Racing
chris_dono is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 10:50 AM   #1594
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 87
Default

Anyone got any settings for a GM 120 V 7.2 using a 4.5t on lipo.....starting to get a little lost, dont seem to have any top end at all.
__________________
Craig Morgan - Tamiya 417
Slick990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 11:35 AM   #1595
Tech Addict
 
John_S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Scotland
Posts: 724
Default

How large is your track? I ran mine on a large outdoor track on std mode3 sensorless geared at 6.0 and had good speed.
John_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 02:54 PM   #1596
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 87
Default

Running round mendip at the moment....

Ive been running in sensored mode, on mode 3 could that be my problem?
__________________
Craig Morgan - Tamiya 417
Slick990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2010, 04:28 PM   #1597
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 1,470
Send a message via ICQ to MattW
Default

Craig, I've been running sensorless. In fairness most of the others are running sensored - but i like the torque of sensorless. Something like low 6's on gearing and it should be ok - i ram 6.0 on an 8t delta wind - which isn't a million miles off or a 4.5.
MattW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 09:54 AM   #1598
Tech Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Portugal
Posts: 547
Default

firmware 11.8 available on GM site.
jorgesimes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2010, 03:59 PM   #1599
Tech Adept
 
Jamesalex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 185
Default

All sorted

Last edited by Jamesalex; 05-19-2010 at 12:04 PM.
Jamesalex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 05:07 AM   #1600
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: South-East London
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jorgesimes View Post
firmware 11.8 available on GM site.
Ah so there is...

Any idea what fixes\improvements in this one?

Looking at the release notes, they are just the same as 11.6......

Cheers.
CouldbeFaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 05:35 AM   #1601
Tech Master
 
Martin Hofer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,083
Send a message via ICQ to Martin Hofer
Default

on 11.6 some people experienced that the function to use the set button as on-off-button did not work in certain cases. this is what has been solved in 11.8. apart from that nothing's changed
__________________
Schumacher Racing
Team GM-Racing
Team Sorex
Xenon Racing
Tonisport
Martin Hofer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 05:39 AM   #1602
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 175
Default

One question.....How add Timing?... only at full throttle
__________________
http://jlsabucedo.wordpress.com
higbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 10:05 AM   #1603
Tech Elite
 
hacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Vic, Australia
Posts: 3,136
Trader Rating: 141 (100%+)
Default

so it seems that the last 2 updates have done nothing really, just for spec speed control identification and the button on/off problem. However I feel most people think that that on/off function is not working is because they have not set it to as a switch from the AS.

I'm going to leave mine at 11.1 then.
hacker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 11:14 AM   #1604
Tech Addict
 
hana166's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 677
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Has anyone had this problem, the drag brake switches itself off after a minute or two, it works again after switching off and on again. Its been like this from new.. Reflashing seems not to work.
hana166 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2010, 11:23 AM   #1605
Tech Rookie
 
Big AL Hobbies's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hana166 View Post
Has anyone had this problem, the drag brake switches itself off after a minute or two, it works again after switching off and on again. Its been like this from new.. Reflashing seems not to work.
yes, and a pain in the back side.

I have stopped using drag brake all together now.
Big AL Hobbies is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Novak Brushless Tekin mini rage Brushless 1/18 price to sell IOwNMkeG R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 05-01-2008 05:49 PM
brushless, spektrum receivers, charger, brushless losi 8 tschenck R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 04-08-2008 07:18 AM
WTT: 1/10 scale NIB car kits for Brushless RC18T or other Brushless 1/10 car Bohh R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 04-06-2008 07:26 PM
NOVAK GTB BRUSHLESS RACING ESC 2.4GHZ + 13.5 BRUSHLESS MOTOR meronr R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 01-29-2008 02:18 PM
Brushless B4 Brushless T4 Clodzilla 4 ThunderQuake truggy Ofna Lx Pro buggy pcnutz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 29 12-11-2005 01:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:11 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net