Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Need your help about GFX Turbo 35 >

Need your help about GFX Turbo 35

Need your help about GFX Turbo 35

Old 08-23-2007, 05:27 PM
  #1  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
whitevomr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 62
Default Need your help about GFX Turbo 35

Hey guys well I bought the gfx turbo 35 from someone and I tried to use it today and all the settings were changed around and I have no idea what he was doing. But just want to know if anybody knows how to completely reset the whole system. I did not get a manual for it either. Thanks in advance.
whitevomr is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 05:36 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

You can download the PDF of the manual from CE's site. Mine did not come with one either and that is what I ended up doing.
Yeti35 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 06:06 PM
  #3  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: So ILL Larry Dean Pope
Posts: 479
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default GFX 35

This is from the expanded manual on Competition Electronics website.

Reinitializing non-volatile memory
As mentioned earlier in this manual, the T35-GFX comes from the factory initialized
with ten different setups. Over time, you may modify these setups so much that you’ve
forgotten all the settings you changed, and just want to get back to the default. Or, you
might have encountered corruption in one or more of the stored setups.
In either case, it’s easy to reload the factory default settings. Perform the following steps:
1. Disconnect the pack or cells from the T35-GFX.
2. Remove power from the T35-GFX at the DC side of the power supply.
3. Hold down the “PAGE” button.
4. While holding it down, re-connect DC power.
5. Continue holding it down until you see the “SYSTEM INIT” message appear on
the display. Then, you can release the PAGE button; in a few moments, the
charge screen will appear, signifying that the T35-GFX is ready to use.
The re-initialization is now complete.
ldp787 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 08:15 PM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
Thread Starter
 
whitevomr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Maryland
Posts: 62
Default

WOW thanks soo much! I really appreciate it.
whitevomr is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.