Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Balancing plug? Premium Power 4700 > Balancing plug? Premium Power 4700

Balancing plug? Premium Power 4700

Reply

Old 08-22-2007, 02:02 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default Balancing plug? Premium Power 4700

I have a Premium Power 4700mah Li-Po

i was wondering if anyone knows where i can get the plug to suit the white balancing port that hangs off the pack it has 3 pins and looks like ones ive seen on motherboards of PC's before?


i will upload a photo shortly

thanks.....
LOSI123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 02:07 AM
  #2  
Tech Initiate
 
pdungadamo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 44
Default

the plug should come with the balancer. otherwise tower has them

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXNGC4&P=V
pdungadamo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 02:19 AM
  #3  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Picture.
Attached Thumbnails Balancing plug? Premium Power 4700-3-pin.jpg  
LOSI123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 02:32 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pdungadamo View Post
the plug should come with the balancer. otherwise tower has them

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXNGC4&P=V

does not look like it will fit?
LOSI123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2007, 08:47 PM
  #5  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (3)
 
tpczx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fremont CA
Posts: 851
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

do you have a balancer??


if not what kind of charger do you have?
you can buy an Equinox inline balancer. check with your LHS on the airplane and Heli side of the shop they should have some to look over.

if you need more info click on mikes in my tag line and give us a call we can get you hook up.
tpczx6 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 12:44 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,616
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

i dont have a balancer, but i dont need one, as i have an ice, which can be set to one cell and as long as you can correctly work out the conections, then i will charge each cell then it will be balanced.




all i want is the plug to fit it with some wires hanging off...
LOSI123 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 07:50 AM
  #7  
Tech Elite
 
MrUnlimited's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,479
Default

Originally Posted by LOSI123 View Post
I have a Premium Power 4700mah Li-Po

i was wondering if anyone knows where i can get the plug to suit the white balancing port that hangs off the pack it has 3 pins and looks like ones ive seen on motherboards of PC's before?


i will upload a photo shortly

thanks.....
some charger has a balancer. I have a e-station charger which has a balancer. Nice sister you have (avatar)
MrUnlimited is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2007, 01:58 PM
  #8  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Fresno,CA
Posts: 266
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Scroll down to the middle of the page.

http://www.commonsenserc.com/index.php?cPath=32_39
gezer2u is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 04:24 AM
  #9  
Tech Regular
 
JevUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Dover, UK
Posts: 318
Default

How are you getting on with this pack?

If they are working well they are the bargain of the century for 54$!
JevUK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 12:00 PM
  #10  
Tech Master
iTrader: (11)
 
padailey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Council Bluffs, IA
Posts: 1,603
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

So has anyone figured out what kind of balancing plug PP uses. PolyQuest/Hyperion or Equinox or something else. I hate all these different balancing plugs and so few places tell you what kind they use! Grrrrr!
padailey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2007, 03:12 PM
  #11  
Tech Regular
 
JevUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Dover, UK
Posts: 318
Default

They look like PQ plugs.

If a pack does not have the plug you need on it it's easy to covert them. 1 pin is the + one is the - and one is the connection between the 2 cells. Use a tester to find out which is which, always worth checking before you hook up a new type of pack to existing equipment anyway.
JevUK is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service