R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-20-2007, 05:31 PM   #526
Tech Champion
 
teeforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego & Compton CA
Posts: 7,220
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to teeforb
Default

So, will the 4800 fit in the 007 X2?
__________________
$$ Team High Budget $$
17.5 stock buggy fb page
https://www.facebook.com/groups/17.5stockbuggy/
teeforb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 05:53 PM   #527
Tech Elite
 
Anthony.L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 2,701
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

008 update: RC America is still waiting on the updated parts to arrive. They are *hoping* to ship the kits out to dealers tomorrow.

Now something to think about, the kits that made it to the US were held for updated parts. I wonder what that means for the people who bought them from overseas places like HK. Are those kits still in need of the updated parts?
Anthony.L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 05:55 PM   #528
Tech Elite
 
Anthony.L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 2,701
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teeforb View Post
So, will the 4800 fit in the 007 X2?
The Orion Platinum 4800 doesn't fit in the 007 without raising the upper deck a little bit.

Check out this article for pics and more details on how to get the 4800 to fit.

http://nexusracing.net/newsdesk_info...newsdesk_id=60
Anthony.L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 06:19 PM   #529
Tech Champion
 
teeforb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: San Diego & Compton CA
Posts: 7,220
Trader Rating: 94 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to teeforb
Default

With 4800, how much run time can I get with a Novak 10.5 and Novak 13.5 motor?
__________________
$$ Team High Budget $$
17.5 stock buggy fb page
https://www.facebook.com/groups/17.5stockbuggy/
teeforb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 06:44 PM   #530
Gravity RC
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wi
Posts: 1,147
Default

their are a lot of variables but i would think around 10min with the 13.5 and a little less with the 10.5
Paul L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 06:49 PM   #531
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,052
Trader Rating: 16 (94%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul L View Post
their are a lot of variables but i would think around 10min with the 13.5 and a little less with the 10.5
Yep, that's about right, around 10-minutes or so. If you are geared to race and are on the track, you will probably thermal before you reach 10-minutes though.
kn7671 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2007, 06:51 PM   #532
Tech Elite
 
Anthony.L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Federal Way, WA
Posts: 2,701
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by teeforb View Post
With 4800, how much run time can I get with a Novak 10.5 and Novak 13.5 motor?
Well put it this way, people at my local track are running 6 and 8 min mains with the Orion 3200 lipo, so the 4800 is going to be 8+.
Anthony.L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 04:29 AM   #533
Tech Regular
 
XACDesigns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Georgia, USA
Posts: 312
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to XACDesigns
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony.L View Post
008 update: RC America is still waiting on the updated parts to arrive. They are *hoping* to ship the kits out to dealers tomorrow.

Now something to think about, the kits that made it to the US were held for updated parts. I wonder what that means for the people who bought them from overseas places like HK. Are those kits still in need of the updated parts?
I've read that xray shipped all distributors those parts, so the hobby shops will have them to give to the customers that got their kits without the updated parts.
XACDesigns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 05:01 AM   #534
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

yes update pack was arrived !
Attached Thumbnails
Xray T2'008-xr-t2008-update-pack.jpg  
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 08:17 AM   #535
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 6
Default

did the new ride start shipping yet?
jdam69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 10:54 AM   #536
Tech Champion
 
lbckevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 5,528
Trader Rating: 91 (99%+)
Default

Thanks RC market for sending me the update kits...

RC market is first class and super fast to ship...Dont hesitate to order from them.
__________________
Kevin Smith
Hobbywing * Pro-Line * MIP * Paint Monster
lbckevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 12:32 PM   #537
Tech Elite
 
Goingfast's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2,454
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony.L View Post
The Orion Platinum 4800 doesn't fit in the 007 without raising the upper deck a little bit.

Check out this article for pics and more details on how to get the 4800 to fit.

http://nexusracing.net/newsdesk_info...newsdesk_id=60


Thanks Dude
__________________
Everybody is ignorant, only on different subjects.

AE 12R5.1,Tekin RS PRO
17.5 super stock T.O.P PHOTON , TAMIYA M05 Mini
CEFX.. High Velocity Racing Motor
Goingfast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 01:10 PM   #538
Tech Champion
 
RC MARKET's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: HK
Posts: 6,172
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lbckevin View Post
Thanks RC market for sending me the update kits...

RC market is first class and super fast to ship...Dont hesitate to order from them.
Thanks!


www.rcmarket.com.hk
RC MARKET is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 04:32 AM   #539
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 98
Default

hi all, ino this is the T2'008 thread... but you could guys post me a setup on here for the standard T2 and 5cell modified.

i especially need help with the gearing!!!

im racing in UK, on a mixed(maybe tight) asphalt track... with rubber tires.
(CS22's.)

thanks jordan
jordys jrxs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 06:36 AM   #540
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 495
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jordys jrxs View Post
hi all, ino this is the T2'008 thread... but you could guys post me a setup on here for the standard T2 and 5cell modified.

i especially need help with the gearing!!!

im racing in UK, on a mixed(maybe tight) asphalt track... with rubber tires.
(CS22's.)

thanks jordan
For setup data, two choice:
xray website and find the me.. data base
or
petitrc.com t2 page
Arn0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Almost new Xray T2'008 Sean R R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 08-08-2008 02:17 AM
FS: XRAY T2'008 EU 6 CELL RC MARKET R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 4 06-27-2008 11:58 PM
FS: *NEW IN BOX* XRay T2'008 US Foam Spec limbohz R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 8 04-17-2008 11:20 AM
Xray T2'008 EU 6 cell Kit yyhayyim R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 17 02-05-2008 09:06 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:29 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net