Community
Wiki Posts
Search

TT-01 not included parts

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2007, 05:20 PM
Tech Initiate

Lightbulb TT-01 not included parts

Hi, I'm new to this hobby and was wondering if someone could help me pick out the parts I need to get my TT-01 up and running.

I'm in the process of building it and believe I need:

- Remote controller (should I get the 'radial' (?) kind?)
- Receiver (does it come with the remote sometimes?)
- 7.2V Ni-Cd battery (should I get the official Tamiya one, or which one?)
- Steering Servo (no idea)

It came with an ESC already.

By the way I'm in B.C. Canada so if you know somewhere that ships to Canada or a good hobby shop that I can get it from that would be useful!

Thanks for the help
Old 07-27-2007, 05:35 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

Hey Battle Cat, I am new here too, haha!

I think the stock ESC doubles as a reciever--which one did it come with? My CPR-01 is the reciever as well--the easiest way to tell whether it is a receiver or not is whether there is a single, long black wire.

I can't help you with the transmitter, since I have the RTR Pistol grip Tamiya one, which works alright. There are tons of transmitters out there but it depends on what you want out of your car. as you put more aftermarket motors/ESC's you're going to want a transmitter that can utilize all those options you'll get with better ESC's, and be able to monitor motor power.

Any 7.2V NiCAD will do-- just know that although 1500mAh may sound like alot, it only gives me around 15 minutes of run time before my ESC cuts out the power so the cells don't drop too low in voltage.

As for a servo, again it depends on what you need. If you describe what you're going to be doing with your car, I am sure other people/ myself can give suggestions on what you should get. In general though, you're going to want a strong servo that can put up with the stress.