Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Integy INDI 30 Discharger >

Integy INDI 30 Discharger

Integy INDI 30 Discharger

Old 07-27-2007, 12:11 PM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (11)
 
D Hunt 3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Durand, IL / Platteville, WI
Posts: 2,225
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default Integy INDI 30 Discharger

http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...?&I=LXKTR3&P=7

On the specs for this discharger it says it only works on packs up to 3600mah...however I've seen people using it on the 4200s, so does anyone know if this is bad for it? I dont want to buy one and then have it not work after a month or so...

Thanks,
David
D Hunt 3 is offline  
Old 07-27-2007, 12:22 PM
  #2  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (6)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 495
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I've been using one with my 4200's for a while now and no probs.
porschejim911 is offline  
Old 07-27-2007, 03:28 PM
  #3  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (26)
 
Hebiki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 12,921
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by porschejim911 View Post
I've been using one with my 4200's for a while now and no probs.
works well with both EP4200s and IB4200s. it has a 0.9v cutoff which is also good.
Hebiki is offline  
Old 07-27-2007, 04:15 PM
  #4  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: golf course and R/C track
Posts: 923
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

The capacity is no problem, I think they wrote up the advertisement when the 3600 was the highest capacity cell. I'm sure it might get a little hotter dumping a full 4200 pack over a full 3600 pack but I would never do that anyway. Just aim a fan towards it if you want. And ya the .9volt/cell cutoff is nice to have.
jeffb is offline  
Old 07-27-2007, 05:14 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (11)
 
D Hunt 3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Durand, IL / Platteville, WI
Posts: 2,225
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Awesome! Thanks for the help guys!

David
D Hunt 3 is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.