Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road
Ce t35 outdated? >

Ce t35 outdated?

Ce t35 outdated?

Old 07-08-2007, 10:55 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: huber heights ohio
Posts: 451
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Ce t35 outdated?

Does this older charger have a limit on mahr -mwhr Ihave noticed my 4200s are only charging to 3800 or so even though they peak around 6.00 on a four cell pack and are the right temp? Can some one share some imformation on this thanks.
impdog is offline  
Old 07-08-2007, 09:05 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
wallstreet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3,904
Trader Rating: 20 (92%+)
Default

The turbo 35 from competition electrics is far from being outdated.

The crew at CE revise the software and have updates... they are even close to an update that will allow the 35 to charge lipos.

If your not getting a full charge , feel free to call CE and talk with Jim. Maybe you have your charger incorrectly set. And if your running IB 4200 you might have a dead cell or your packs just might not be in as good a shape as you think they are..

CE is the most customer friendly company you are going to find in rc. They are great people and are always improving on there equipment.
wallstreet is offline  
Old 07-08-2007, 09:17 PM
  #3  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (4)
 
Joel Lagace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,640
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

some older T35's needed a updated chip. I got mine in the mail and simply flipped the chip. If i recall it had something to do with the higher capacity and voltage cells... Anyway contact CE
Joel Lagace is offline  
Old 07-08-2007, 09:24 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 187
Default 35's

I know this is a little off topic but any chance of CE coming out with a new charger that may be a little smaller in size?? I've always wanted to get a GFX but the damn things are the size of Texas
_pilot_ is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 07:00 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: huber heights ohio
Posts: 451
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I should have said t35 Bl not gfx, called ce today and got v7 software upgrade for it for 25 bucks they send it to you and you install it yourself should be great.
impdog is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 07:10 PM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
dsrbltoys's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Renton, WA
Posts: 890
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Main problem, and what the update helped with was for cycling. After charging the battery, the voltage would hold higher than a value programed in the chip. That has been altered, and works great now.

As for under charging, I would double check the cells. Have they been equalized? Are the settings in the t35 set correctly? I use .02 - .03 drop back if over 5.5 amp. and .04 if 5.5 amp. Do they take a full charge on another charger?

Good luck
dsrbltoys is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 07:24 PM
  #7  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (2)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Colorado, Above The Rest
Posts: 992
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I think that the latest software version for the T-35 is version 5.70. Check you screen when you power up the unit.

-E
THE DARKSIDE is offline  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.