R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-25-2003, 12:00 AM   #1
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 44
Default Small servo

I bought a Hitec servo. I have a Tamiya TB-01 Ferrari Enzo. The servo is too small for the holes in the chassis. What should I do?
Thanks
yoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2003, 01:44 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
odpurple's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 2,192
Default

Which Hitec servo did you get (#?). What kind of servo mounts does the kit have? You might be able to drill new holes, or get a servo that will fit.
odpurple is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2003, 08:59 PM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 44
Default

don't worry odpurple I got the HS-225MG but it wasn't even for my car, so I got a full refund today and got myself a Reedy rebuildable stock motor.
Thanks for replying though
yoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2003, 10:53 PM   #4
Suspended
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 403
Default

So you you ghot a servo ad returned it and then bought a motor. Ok/
R C king is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 01:05 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by R C king
So you you got a servo then returned it and bought a motor. Ok.
*costanza voice* "Serenity Now! Serenity Now!"

yoshi - MVP? I got one a few weeks ago. I'm pretty happy with it, just make sure you put the caps on it.
fatdoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 06:56 PM   #6
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 44
Default

Do you mean caps as in capacitors?
Are they those blue things on the enbell where the brush springs and stuff are?
yoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 08:17 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Yep sure are.
fatdoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 08:42 PM   #8
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 44
Default

Oh, my one came with capacitors I think. Or maybe the shop put them on while I was waiting for them to solder the wires on.
yoshi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2003, 08:49 PM   #9
Tech Elite
 
fatdoggy's Avatar
R/C Tech Charter Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: MD USA
Posts: 3,642
Default

Yer they probably put them on for you. That's pretty nice service, the LHS near me requires like 3 or 4 days to true your comm for you, it's pathetic because it only takes a few minutes to get it done.
fatdoggy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How small is too small...commutators? Dasupacat1 Electric On-Road 8 01-28-2007 04:16 PM
Y go to Small??? Land-Chaser Malaysian R/C Racers 11 11-08-2006 05:34 PM
Big Pinion / Small Spur - OR- Small Pinion / Big Spur -- Difference? rctoyguy Electric On-Road 7 07-12-2004 05:54 PM
good small speed control(that wurx) for small bux (novak preferred) Truckman R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 02-19-2002 09:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:36 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net