R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-29-2002, 03:57 PM   #616
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 2
Smile

Cole Trickle, thanks for your help on HPI forum.
Gerco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2002, 09:53 AM   #617
Tech Regular
 
Baluga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Manila
Posts: 412
Default LRP 7.1 for onroad touring

Hi,

I'm thinking of buying a LRP 7.1 instead of the quantum series because of the blowing issues. But I also wanted to know if there's any disadvantage of using the 7.1 for on road touring? I notice most racers only use 7.1 on buggy and other jumping stuff.
Baluga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2002, 03:09 AM   #618
Tech Elite
 
sosidge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bristol, UK
Posts: 3,865
Default

7.1 is much bigger and heavier than quantum
sosidge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 01:45 AM   #619
Tech Regular
 
paul73rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gold Coast, QLD
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 5 (78%+)
Default

Hi guys, I know this is a old thread and it kinda died out but I thought I'll still post a question on here. I need to buy a ESC that will take my Epic 6 turn motor. So I was thinking of getting a no limit esc. I called up my LHS and the cheapest one was a RC Line PC No Limit ESC. They are selling it for AU$129. I know it is a cheap speedo but will it do the job for the 6 turn?
Thanks, Hope to hear from anyone soon
__________________
paul73rc
paul73rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 02:05 AM   #620
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Baluga
Hi,

I'm thinking of buying a LRP 7.1 instead of the quantum series because of the blowing issues. But I also wanted to know if there's any disadvantage of using the 7.1 for on road touring? I notice most racers only use 7.1 on buggy and other jumping stuff.
Can buy new LRP 8.1 now!

Here details http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=161528
__________________
..^....`O~o
sagino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 01:18 AM   #621
Tech Regular
 
paul73rc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Gold Coast, QLD
Posts: 443
Trader Rating: 5 (78%+)
Default

Does any1 know how to set the brake only on the RCLine PC No Limit ESC?
__________________
paul73rc
paul73rc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 07:11 AM   #622
Tech Initiate
 
nastygram's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 35
Default Team Orion ESC

Anybody have the specs/limits/recomended useage for this ESC?
TEAM ORION FLASH ESC
anything will help
Thanks
nastygram is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2007, 07:57 AM   #623
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lillooet,BC
Posts: 127
Default

Was looking for a esc forum. I've got a MM5700 and was wondering how(good,better,way better) the esc works with pro-tuned 27t,19tspec, 13.5 and 10.5 novaks. Has anyone tried both GTB,etc.. and the Mamba Max esc with the same motor and how did they compare?Thanks. Dan
danimal1965 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 06:36 PM   #624
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ripon CA
Posts: 26
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default LOOKING FOR ELECTRONICS

IN NEED OF AN ESC ( LRP SPX OR SPHERE ) AND A LIPO 5000 , AND STOCK MOTOR , 17.5 TRINITY DUO OR COMPARIBLE ,, GETTING INTO THE ON ROAD RACE SCENE , ALSO LOOKING FOR A GOOD RADIO ( DX3 ??? ) THANK YOU , MIKE
RC_JUNKIE_RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 07:38 PM   #625
wyd
Tech Legend
 
wyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Castle Mamba Max Pro. Feel its power!!!!!!!!!!
Posts: 21,142
Trader Rating: 50 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to wyd
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by danimal1965 View Post
Was looking for a esc forum. I've got a MM5700 and was wondering how(good,better,way better) the esc works with pro-tuned 27t,19tspec, 13.5 and 10.5 novaks. Has anyone tried both GTB,etc.. and the Mamba Max esc with the same motor and how did they compare?Thanks. Dan
The only motors they will both run without problems is the 27t and 19t brushed motors. OTherwise they will not run the same brushed motors. THe Novak is a sensored esc and the MM is a sensorless esc. Only the Novak will run the 13.5 and 10.5 correctly and the MM will only run the 5700 correctly.
__________________
Castle Creations (Since 2005) Just awesome products
Bumps & Jumps RC (Great Indoor facility for offroad and oval)
ST Racing Concepts (STRC)
Custom Works (Best Oval Cars around)
wyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2009, 03:40 AM   #626
Tech Initiate
 
Phat Mo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: WRCCC
Posts: 28
Default Lipo's with LRP IPC-V7.1 ESC

Hey people,

Just wondering if you can use Lipo's with an LRP IPC-V7.1 ESC? I don't seem to be able to find anything on this subject.

Cheers
Phat Mo
__________________
PHAT MO Racing by BUSTED INDUSTRIES

Team Associated B4
WRCCC Committee Member - www.wrccc.net
Phat Mo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2009, 10:51 PM   #627
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 8
Default new bl not quite right

does anyone know if you can short out an esc? I was installing a new ezrun 60a esc with a 6000kv bl motor and forgot to sheild the connectors from the motor to esc and they touched for just a second and sparked. It still works but is kinda quirky and i haven't set it up properly cuz right now it's late an im tired. Any advice on this would be appreciated, thanks
pedemoneypit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2009, 04:52 AM   #628
Tech Champion
 
abailey21's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 5,224
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pedemoneypit View Post
does anyone know if you can short out an esc? I was installing a new ezrun 60a esc with a 6000kv bl motor and forgot to sheild the connectors from the motor to esc and they touched for just a second and sparked. It still works but is kinda quirky and i haven't set it up properly cuz right now it's late an im tired. Any advice on this would be appreciated, thanks
there's a good chance you shorted the ESC out, especially the lower cost one like that. They don't normally have reverse polarity covereage
__________________
K.C.C.O.
abailey21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2009, 09:59 PM   #629
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 8
Default

I didn't fry the esc thankfully, I had the local hobby shop do some solderin for me an they must have used cheap wire for the motor cuz it was bad sheilding so i drilled a couple a holes in the shock tower to separate them and everything works fine.
pedemoneypit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 05:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 02:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 08:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 09:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:28 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net