R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-10-2001, 07:31 AM   #451
Tech Adept
 
xray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 209
Default

Have you guys try the Schulze ESC? looks ugly but very smooth and adjustable.
xray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2001, 08:21 AM   #452
Tech Master
 
Alvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore, Jurong East
Posts: 1,654
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TCRboy
i haven't actually taken delivery of the GM yet, but on paper it should give longer run times. is hould get it on wednesday and hopefully will test it on thursday, so i'll give you more info then.
Looking forward to hearing from you. Got drivers in singapore using that ESC for very good results. But don't take my word i'm still green behind the gills
Alvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2001, 08:25 AM   #453
Tech Master
 
Alvin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Singapore, Jurong East
Posts: 1,654
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by xray
Have you guys try the Schulze ESC? looks ugly but very smooth and adjustable.
Ugly?! I think that's a beauty hehe
Can't wait to take out my current esc which weights in at 120g
Specs wise the Sculze loses out, but what I see on the track is a different thing. The interesting key point in the Eagle3 is the 3 different current limiters. I would love to use that esc or the keyence.

OTOH, I checked the manual for the esc, unlike say the GM ASP, I see no reason why this baby is not legal. Do ignore my questions a few pages before regarding the legality of using this ESC.

Regards,
Alvin

PS: If it's illegal I then I stand corrected. I'm only 6 months old here :P
Alvin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2001, 10:29 AM   #454
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Falkland,BC
Posts: 107
Angry

I just bought a Novak TC2 last week and Sunday it blew up. Has anyone else with TC2 had problems. A friend I race with had 2 right from the box that glitched. Mine was fine until half way through my heat and it just stopped. Green ligt was flashing so I tried to reprogram and nothing.
xxxs69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2001, 04:06 PM   #455
Tech Elite
 
GregH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 2,306
Send a message via AIM to GregH
Default

I just bought a Tekin G-10, I hope it last alittle while. Any comments on this ESC?
GregH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2001, 04:30 PM   #456
TFR
Tech Master
 
TFR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,767
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Oh man, another guy fry the TC2...

My friend TC2 is not working too, the Red light just kept blinking....nothing works...

What's up with the TC2?

I still have the first Novak Cyclone and still works.
TFR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2001, 06:53 PM   #457
Tech Master
 
imataquito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 1,279
Send a message via ICQ to imataquito Send a message via Yahoo to imataquito
Default

dont ask me whats up with a TC 2 but i have seen one gettin BURNED .... tyhe motor's com got red and burned and then solder joins melted and then ESC went POP .....

that poor guys FIRST run with the TC2 !~ and the FIRST TC2 over at the track

I M STAYING AWAY AL ALL COST from TC2
imataquito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2001, 11:10 PM   #458
Tech Initiate
 
Jack_L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 34
Default


I've had my TC2 since April, works great.
Quite a few of the fast guys at our track use em too.
No problems. I run a P2k2, and I hardwire everything.




Well as you can see, ^^^ that is not a p2k2, haha, but it's in there now!
Jack_L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2001, 04:02 AM   #459
dtm
Tech Champion
 
dtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: HKG
Posts: 7,551
Send a message via ICQ to dtm
Default

Jack-Nice looking capacitor! How did you get that carbon fibre look to it?
dtm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2001, 07:49 PM   #460
Tech Initiate
 
Jack_L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 34
Default

hehe thx.
I wrapped Carbon-Fibre sticker around the capasitor.
Looks trick!
I hope it doesn't cook! lol jk
Jack_L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2001, 09:10 PM   #461
Tech Adept
 
xray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 209
Default

Alvin go for it!! I have been using it for about 7 months now! I like it!
I am considering new KO VFS what do you think?
xray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2001, 10:06 PM   #462
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 78
Default Lookin' for a Keyence!

Hey guys, Looking to get a Zero Extreme for reasonably less than an arm and a leg. Can anybody help? Going give my G12c III a well deserved vacation. Very good ESC, but big, real big. Also need a few more adjustments, especially brakes. Or if you guys have any other suggestions, besides Novak, please drop those too.
Stika525 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2001, 01:08 AM   #463
Tech Regular
 
juantrinidad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: wAsSup?
Posts: 265
Default CAPACITOR ON LRP V7.1

am thinking of buying lrp world option kit and putting the capacitor on my v7.1. any thoughts?
juantrinidad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2001, 01:50 AM   #464
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Norman AR.
Posts: 1,954
Send a message via AIM to ZER01
Default

Stika525- Hey their V-Zero Extreme speedo is nice. I've been thinkin about gettin one myself. If your lookin for one used I can't help ya, but if your looking for a hobbyshop that carries them for a good price, check out Keyence. Good luck!

.00034/Thats the lowest I've ever seen.
ZER01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2001, 02:41 AM   #465
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 78
Default

Hey Proud,

I know what you mean. I can't think of one that's better. Except maybe a Quatum, and they're POOF prone so it's out. Did consider a CS Rocket Max, but Schumacher says they're having problems getting them and that leads me to believe that if a repair issue should arise.......Which leads me back to the Keyence. Novaks have been popping like firecrackers on the 4th of July at my track lately, so the Atom and the TC2 are out also. Just want a small, adjustable performer. Getting ready for the Snowbird, and will need all help I can get!
Stika525 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to the forum mig rod Electric Off-Road 1 01-05-2008 05:23 PM
hi i need help and im new to the forum racer4 Rookie Zone 4 01-21-2007 02:37 PM
Why is this forum listed under the On Road Forum? sport10 Onroad Nitro Engine Zone 0 01-11-2007 08:06 AM
Forum Changes... futureal Wisconsin & Illinois Racing 3 10-28-2002 09:26 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 10:59 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net