R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric On-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-03-2007, 09:01 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Default Tamiya remote control car engine

My cars an electric tamiya which i got from china. It has a ford focus lid

Hey all. my rc car stopped working yesterday. When i was driving it, it finally came to a halt but when i accelerated with the controller i could hear the engine going obviously the cogs werent moving. I took the engine out of the car and looked at it and tested to see if it worked outside of the car. and it did work, the cog was moving on the engine. But i could easily stop the cog from moving, and just allowing the spindle thing to move freely. I found out that the cog on the engine spindle cant get enough grip to move the cogs in the car which is why i can hear the engine but see little or no movement. These pictures show how i can take the cog off the engine. Should that cog be stuck on the engine tightly? how can i fix this problem? thanks all

heres a picture with the cog off. Should i even be able to take that off lol?

http://img101.imageshack.us/img101/3770/image007gv9.jpg
mkristian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2007, 09:12 PM   #2
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Hastings, MN
Posts: 825
Send a message via AIM to $rusty$ Send a message via MSN to $rusty$
Default

That "cog" is a pinion, and no it shouldn't come off. There is a little set screw that holds it on. I don't know if they sell those seperately. So you might have to buy another pinion. BTW welcome to the forums.
__________________
Rusty Andersen

thercbarn.com
$rusty$ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2007, 09:11 AM   #3
Tech Initiate
 
mercuryracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 49
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Exclamation tamiya Teu101BK

hello there, i've got a question.. could i use a yokomo 23T motor on my stock tamiya TEU101BK ESC? how many turns does a stock tamiya 504 motor have?
mercuryracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 07:51 AM   #4
Tech Initiate
 
mercuryracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 49
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
hello there, i've got a question.. could i use a yokomo 23T motor on my stock tamiya TEU101BK ESC? how many turns does a stock tamiya 504 motor have?
mercuryracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2007, 08:14 AM   #5
Tech Regular
 
nagatahawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 349
Default

yes.
27 turrns
nagatahawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Tamiya TG10 + remote control ****SOLD***** Tam Australia For Sale/Trade 0 09-04-2006 08:19 PM
Remote Control Car Motors iczfire Rookie Zone 0 04-26-2006 10:21 PM
Remote Control using a Computer 2399Skillz Chat Lounge 2 03-18-2006 08:39 AM
Remote Control Ferarri 403forbidden R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 05-23-2005 04:08 PM
*Really* remote control MobileIT Racing Forum 7 04-15-2005 09:40 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 12:16 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net